We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
Ranked #4 of 170 Hotels in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2010

This hotel is the best in Jeddah. Sauna and Pool are exelent. I have been living for 2 months in this hotel and I will stay until the end 2010. I enjoy stahing in this hotel I feel like I am at home. I could stay for ever in this hotel. The personal is friendly, the foods are very good. The breakfast is the best; I have ever seen.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salihsahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 510 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2010

Stayed 3 nights on business, paid for by Saudi hosts. As a Western woman travellng in Saudi, found people very friendly and helpful despite my lack of Saudi dress but wish they allowed women in their gym. Room was spacious, clean, and well appointed. Bed was very comfortable and air conditioner quiet. I'm happy if I have a decent bed and a decent shower and a way to control the room temperature and this more than filled the bill. Had to ask for an iron but it arrived promptly. Many choices of tea/coffee in the room.
They are doing construction outside and the guards at the gate are both reassuring and disconcerting (don't really think they do much.) Good location. Certainly would stay thee again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stampwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2010

The hotel is located in the corniche and offers spectacular views of the Jeddah fountain (King Fahd's fountain). There are a number of restaurants within walking distance and getting a cab is not an issue. I stayed 1 night and was put up in the Garden View enclosure (recently refurbished) and the rooms were excellent. The fish market restaurant, although pricey, is good. Had an unfortunate experience though - got a call at 2:30 am (was asleep) from the reception enquiring whether I was using the internet ....come to think of it, even if I was.... so what.... I did not understand why they had to call so late. Also, you do not get a choice of a continental / american breakfast ...so you pay SAR92 for a plate of cornflakes and juice - found this absurd. This said, I would definately come back to the hotel as it was great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 7, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

Mainly because the office I visit in Jeddah is in the Balad area, my first choice in Jeddah is the Intercontinental.

Other points

- the seafood restaurant is great - select what fish you want, tell them how you want it cooked, and you're done
- the pool and health center are really nice (though the outside is now under renovation - when I first saw it I thought the whole thing had been demolished, but it is still open)
- the jeep with the machine gun on top at the entrance is a nice touch, might be unnerving for some to see that!
- big selection for breakfast
- offers nice views of the Jeddah fountain (if it is operational, which it wasn't when I was there in July)
- I've also stayed at the Marriot in Jeddah, but the Intercontinetal is nicer (and more convencient for me)
- the car rental/chauffer guys are very helpful
- the big plate of varied candy bars in the room (as part of the minibar, of course!) is another nice touch
- Internet is fast, but pricey

Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank hansmoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

I have stayed in this hotel for 15 nights and it was a very pleasent stay. The hotel itself is old but it has been recently renovated so the rooms are modern and well equipped. Breakfast buffet was incredible with a vast variety. The only downside really is the intrenet which is insanely expensive at 120SR/ Day !! But besides that its a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weeesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

A good business hotel in Jeddah

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Zyx007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
6.9 mi away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#3 of 170 in Jeddah
826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
1.7 mi away
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
2.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 170 in Jeddah
468 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#6 of 170 in Jeddah
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Jeddah

Address: Al Hamra Corniche | P.O. Box 41855, Jeddah 21531, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 170 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range: $228 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURIOUS RETREAT OVERLOOKING THE RED SEA ! Enjoy 5-star hospitality and superlative business amenities at this award-winning luxury hotel in Jeddah. Right on the Corniche overlooking the world's tallest fountain, the hotel puts you close to Jeddah ancient and modern. Al-Balad old town, Tahlia Street shopping area and government and corporate HQs are a short drive away. Return to the hotel for shrimp tempura in Fish Market restaurant, a dip in the outdoor pool, and to relax in a chic room or suite with a balcony and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing