We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
Ranked #3 of 181 Hotels in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed September 7, 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 537 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2009

Mainly because the office I visit in Jeddah is in the Balad area, my first choice in Jeddah is the Intercontinental.

Other points

- the seafood restaurant is great - select what fish you want, tell them how you want it cooked, and you're done
- the pool and health center are really nice (though the outside is now under renovation - when I first saw it I thought the whole thing had been demolished, but it is still open)
- the jeep with the machine gun on top at the entrance is a nice touch, might be unnerving for some to see that!
- big selection for breakfast
- offers nice views of the Jeddah fountain (if it is operational, which it wasn't when I was there in July)
- I've also stayed at the Marriot in Jeddah, but the Intercontinetal is nicer (and more convencient for me)
- the car rental/chauffer guys are very helpful
- the big plate of varied candy bars in the room (as part of the minibar, of course!) is another nice touch
- Internet is fast, but pricey

Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank hansmoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

I have stayed in this hotel for 15 nights and it was a very pleasent stay. The hotel itself is old but it has been recently renovated so the rooms are modern and well equipped. Breakfast buffet was incredible with a vast variety. The only downside really is the intrenet which is insanely expensive at 120SR/ Day !! But besides that its a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weeesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2009

A good business hotel in Jeddah

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Zyx007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

No Relly I dont get there .. But Actually its my dream to be a part of the people Who Did it to make there to go... But No Chances but still am Hoping someday my Dream Come true.. ALLAH bring me Couraged...

Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
Thank Toyshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

This is an hotel that is really living up to Intercon's new service principles.

It is really an excellent place to stay if you have to visit Saudi Arabia and all staff, from check in to waiters, have a genuine desire to please (not a common trait in some Intercon's I have stayed in where service is still bad)

The hotel is clean and modern and everything, everything, worked for me during my two day stay - nothing went wrong at all and that is very unusual these days, as people will note from the many hotel reviews that I do as CTC Traveller.

I stay in many hotels and I would say that this ranks among the best - the rooms aren't as big as many other hotels but they are clean, beautifully kitted out and efficient. The AC is great and controllable and Internet connection is excellent, although it is not free - around US$30 per 24 hours!!

I will always use this hotel in future if I get back to Jeddah - well done Intercon.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnindee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2009

The entrance to the hotel is protected by barricades. Guards check the vehicles trunk, under the hood, and the underside with mirrors. Once you turn the corner, there is a military vehicle with a huge machine gun pointing towards the entrance. If they need this kind of security, maybe it's better to go somewhere else... like the Moevenpick Hotel (Swiss company). The rooms were OK. The buffett was OK. The furniture in the room and the restaurant could use some updating. Pricey. The next time that I go to Jeddah, I plan to go to the Moevenpick. I liked it better. Less hassle to get in, nice rooms, excellent service, nicer restaurant, nicer food.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
5.1 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#6 of 181 in Jeddah
311 reviews
6.9 mi away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#5 of 181 in Jeddah
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
#11 of 181 in Jeddah
375 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Jeddah

Address: Al Hamra Corniche | P.O. Box 41855, Jeddah 21531, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 181 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range: $195 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURIOUS RETREAT OVERLOOKING THE RED SEA ! Enjoy 5-star hospitality and superlative business amenities at this award-winning luxury hotel in Jeddah. Right on the Corniche overlooking the world's tallest fountain, the hotel puts you close to Jeddah ancient and modern. Al-Balad old town, Tahlia Street shopping area and government and corporate HQs are a short drive away. Return to the hotel for shrimp tempura in Fish Market restaurant, a dip in the outdoor pool, and to relax in a chic room or suite with a balcony and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing