We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“25-26/01/2014” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Hotel Jeddah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
Ranked #1 of 147 Hotels in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“25-26/01/2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great hotel. Breakfast in the room was disappointing.
the continental breakfast that I had ordered was lacking and not appetising. The room we had booked was very very far...
Beautiful hotel.
good location and on par with the Intercontinental chain.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hafsa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Jeddah and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Indeed we are thrilled as to your overall positive comments.

As to your other productive comments, I have shared your valuable observation with my Food and Beverage Team, for immediate improvement action.

Should travel ever bring you back to this part of the world I would appreciate if you could contact my office directly.

Sincerely,

Salem Al Shahrani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    153
    59
    20
    11
See reviews for
40
18
30
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for many weeks while working on a project in Jeddah, so I am very familiar with it. Its location is ideal for most business travellers and the service is typical InterContinental - very good.

Good things about this hotel: The service, the gym and pool,the daily fresh fruit left in your room.

Not so good things about this hotel: Rooms are getting a bit tired. Very expensive buffet type restaurants may force you to eat elsewhere or just take room service.

As with all Intercontinental Hotels the IHG rewards do not reward long term stays. So that despite staying at this hotel for over three months, I ended up with the same IHG reward points as I would have for a couple of overnight stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for staying at Intercontinental Jeddah and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave a most wonderful review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing.

The hotel is on the process of developing a final master plan to enhance the guest facilities, especially the rooms. We are almost ready with our new meeting rooms which will be top-class in the market.

We value your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member, with regards to your points balance, rest assured that the credited points are in accordance with existing program standards.

We wish to see you again during your next trip to Jeddah and hope to make your stay even better the next time around.

Sincerely,

Salem Al Shahrani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberageri, Switzerland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Spacious, well equipped rooms (as you would expect from intercontinental chain). Be aware that the hotel has a reputation amongst my colleagues of being very long to check in and check out. Breakfast buffet very good, other restaurants good quality but fairly expensive.

Room Tip: Main building is more convenient than annexe buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFrog59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
It is an absolute delight read your wonderful review. These moments when we receive an excellent feedback from one of our valuable guests, it’s making our hours of hard work seems nothing compared to the satisfaction we achieve.

We will look forward to welcome you back during your coming visit to Jeddah. And please let me know personally if I may be of any assistance to you.

Sincerely,

Salem Al Shahrani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovigo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Room is very clean, staff is very helpful but close to' the beach. I Washington there for work so i didn't enjoy
Gym is very small and open from 9 to 8, didn't have the chance to go because of working hours. Water pressure is very bad.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Jeddah and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Indeed we are thrilled as to your overall positive comments.

As to your other productive comments, I have discussed your valuable feedback with regards to the water pressure with my Director of Engineering, for immediate action and resolution.

Should travel ever bring you back to this part of the world I would appreciate if you could contact my office directly.

Sincerely,

Salem Al Shahrani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Good rooms, great location. But very old building so be ready to walk 8 to 10 mins from the elevator. Good restaurants, a bit overpriced but good experience overall.

The main gate security guards don't match up to the hotel. Needs to learn basic etiquettes

Room Tip: Ask for something closer to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MotiAbuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay at Jeddah Intercontinental. We are in the process of enhancing our Hotel facilities that would meet our valued guest expectations, room uplifting is on going including our meeting rooms to suit our guests needs.

With regards to to security guards, the comment we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Jeddah whenever your travels bring you to Jeddah.

Sincerely yours,

Salem Al Shahrani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taif, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel has good facilities and is near red sea beach. The staff is very cordial and cooperative .The restaurants are excellent .Internet facility is free. Initially we were told charges are per person but later they didn't charge extra .I suggest charges should be per Room and not per person. We would love to come again to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahimmasoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the site for us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It is always our great pleasure to take care of our valid guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

Warm regards,

Salem Al Shahrani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel with an old fashioned Arabesque design. Everyone is very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful , well appointed and very clean. A very comfortable bed and pillows provided a fantastic nights sleep. The breakfast buffet was very good with a great selection provided.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Jeddah and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Indeed we are thrilled as to your overall positive comments.

I am so pleased that your experience was excellent during your stay, I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Salem Al Shahrani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
6.9 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#4 of 147 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
2.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#7 of 147 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#6 of 147 in Jeddah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Jeddah

Property: InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
Address: Al Hamra Corniche | P.O. Box 41855, Jeddah 21531, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 147 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A GRACIOUS RETREAT OVERLOOKING THE RED SEA InterContinental Jeddah’s appeal goes beyond its locale just five minutes from downtown and the commercial district. Tahlia Street boutiques, the Old Town of Al Balad, Jeddah Fountain and scuba diving in the Red Sea are a few of the popular attractions nearby. The Holy Cities of Makkah and Madinah are short drives away... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing