We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
Ranked #3 of 181 Hotels in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here for a week on a business trip to Jeddah. The lobby is impressive and the staff helpful and efficient. The location is good, near to several coffee shops (Aroma was recommended to me) and restaurants, with the Corniche nearby for evening strolls.

I only ate in Al Ferdouz, the buffet restaurant. This had local and international dishes for lunch and breakfast, all of which were well done. Fruit juices were freshly squeezed and cakes were plentiful and appealing.

My room, overlooking the lobby, was quite noisy at night. It was a bit cramped for such a long stay, although perfectly comfortable. I had a view of the fountain from the balcony, but as this had no table or chairs outside, I couldn't really take advantage of the view in the evenings.

The hotel (male only) gym is excellent - very well-equipped with lots of machines and free-weights. It was very quiet whenever I used it! I did not use the pool, as it was simply too hot for me during the day and I was busy in the evenings. Obviously I did not try the ladies gym!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms overlooking the noisy lobby if you want a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 536 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

I was not a hotel guest, but only visited the hotel for an excellent lunch at the Brazilian grill restaurant "Spears". The reason I wanted to give this hotel the maximum rate is that it is the only one of about ten hotels that I visited during my stay in Saudi Arabia that has a ladies' gym. Compliments!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank A_t0_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nice hotel in all means.
Clean rooms, friendly staff. TV has almost all the channels including per-paid channels.
Excellent breakfast, too many kinds of food with talented cookers.
Too much restriction in check in and check out time ( flexibility required)

Room Tip: The perfect rooms are the rooms which can see the Fountain . Nice view from the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very nice hotel and the location is very close to all the places in the city
and check inn and check out very fast
The rooms are large and very beautiful sea-facing directly
Dining options
And breakfast very excellent staff and collaborators

Room Tip: Recommend to how visit Jeddah
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shreef b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had breakfast at the hotel yesterday. The service was excellent. Despite our late arrival (1 minute prior to the official closing time), the supervisor (Ameer) allowed us in and made sure that we were properly served before they took the food away. Well done !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nasser b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was not the first time to come here. It was a 3 days business trip . The hotels food is fine . The rooms are spacious , with free wifi & excellent room service. There is merely a view , but its near downtown . It's a worth money experience. Huge LCD 40" screen in the room & a great bed.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Daebes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a very good Hotel with good facilities and a good service. The lobby area is impressive and the service at the reception is good but not so fast. There is a good variety of restaurants and the food is good. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The aisle between the rooms look outdated and is very dark (dark green paint used). I certainly recommend improving the decoration there. The location of the hotel is excellent as it is close to the cornice and many good restaurants are in the vicinity if you want to dine outside the hotel. I can say it is a very good hotel but not outstanding and I prefer AlKhobar Intercon over this one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
6.9 mi away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#4 of 181 in Jeddah
876 reviews
5.1 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#6 of 181 in Jeddah
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
#11 of 181 in Jeddah
375 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Jeddah

Address: Al Hamra Corniche | P.O. Box 41855, Jeddah 21531, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 181 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range: $195 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURIOUS RETREAT OVERLOOKING THE RED SEA ! Enjoy 5-star hospitality and superlative business amenities at this award-winning luxury hotel in Jeddah. Right on the Corniche overlooking the world's tallest fountain, the hotel puts you close to Jeddah ancient and modern. Al-Balad old town, Tahlia Street shopping area and government and corporate HQs are a short drive away. Return to the hotel for shrimp tempura in Fish Market restaurant, a dip in the outdoor pool, and to relax in a chic room or suite with a balcony and complimentary Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing