We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
Ranked #2 of 157 Hotels in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This hotel is awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was there in Ramadan , the place is very nice , very friendly and happy to help you , the food is extravagant, I loved also the walk on the red see at night and the nice gym and spa they have , just make sure when you reserve for dinner that you choose the large restaurant because the small one is not as good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amir_Lutfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... M, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Amir,

It is an absolute delight read your amazing review. These moments when we receive an excellent feedback from one of our valuable guests, it’s making our hours of hard work seems nothing compared to the satisfaction we achieve.

We will look forward to welcome you back during your coming visit to Jeddah. And please let me know personally if I may be of any assistance to you.

Sincerely,

Salem Al Shahrani
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    166
    64
    20
    12
See reviews for
43
21
32
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Hotel is now in need of a serious renovation as the price cannot be justified anymore.The internet is an absolute disaster and had so much trouble with connectivity that I at the end gave up

Please see previous review from me for hotel details

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lost_dogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear lost_dogg,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with the property and internet services received during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope that you would give us another chance to meet your expectations next time and to provide you with a wonderful experience.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Spezia, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was a too short stay in Jeddah and in this gorgeous hotel. Not much to say for such high level Hotel Chain, as Intercontinental is. In a classic style with impressive decorations in the reception area. Room also in a classic style and very clean. Mine had also a nice view on the sea side, with the fontain lighted during the night. First time for me in Saudi Arabia, I discovered an amazing country with a very high quality of services. Staff very respectful and kind. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANCC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Jeddah and for sharing your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back at InterContinental Jeddah.

Sincerely,

Salem Al Shahrani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed here for half a year working on a project in Saudi. I have to say I'm very positive about it in general, the stay could have been a lot worse than it was.
The hotel isn't newly refurbished or anything of the like, it's a bit 80s but then again even the new bits of the middle east seem to be, that's just the style. However since it's built as luxury it always feels very comfortable even though it's out of fashion and a bit old. Rooms are a bit dark but given the force of the sun that's no bad thing. The whole region is slightly nocturnal so I'm not sure light rooms is really a design concept.
Service is great, I always felt like a prince. Nothing else to say here other than that the staff are on really small wages, they are away from their families for two years at a time and tips even very small ones go a long way to making them fall over themselves to help you (although they are already doing so anyway).
The place has a good gym, it's dated to look at but the machines are good, lots of heavy kit, it's never crowded and the instructors are great guys, always there, always helpful. Given that there's not much else to do in Jeddah I spent a lot of time here and by the pool (which is also good). Sauna could do with a refurb as it smells a bit moldy although someone did point out to me that not many people are going to ever be daft enough to use it in a city with 90% humidity in the summer...
Note to women: You can't use the gym, you can't use the pool. Sorry. However you can sit in the cafe without a problem on your own drinking coffee and eating cake. No-one will bother you. I regularly saw women doing just this.
Room service is good. Can be much cheaper than the restaurants and is the same food. Expect huge portions, absolutely ridiculous. Feeds 2 from one meal easily.
Taxis from the hotel drive with more care than the ones from outside the gate. If you are at all scared of the roads in Saudi (and you should be believe me) then this is the option to take.

Room Tip: Make sure you get non smoking!!!! The definition of non is a bit fluid in the middle east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Another_Telecom_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Jeddah and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Indeed we are thrilled as to your overall positive comments.

As to your other productive comments, I have shared your valuable observation with my team, noting that we have newly opened a ladies gym for our in house guests.

Should travel ever bring you back to this part of the world I would appreciate if you could contact my office directly.

Sincerely,

Salem Al Shahrani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

The reception staff needs to be more welcoming guys, they didn't even smile.. They need some some courses on how to deal with new guests !
I loved the lobby, No activities in the hotel.. The vairities of food and quality that served to the room is not that much! I experincing a slight issue that related to power source failure in the hotel twice but there is a power generator which is fine!
The laundry service is really expensive and no flexible on delivering time, also they trying to charge you even if you ask them to deliver the items an hour before the determined time.
Regarding the restaurant staff in the lobby, also they are not trained well to serve the guests and also they lost welcoming smile !  
My experience overall is good !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2faisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Your productive comments will be taken into consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Jeddah whenever your travels bring you to Jeddah.

Sincerely yours,

Salem Al Shahrani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Highly recommended. Immaculate and impeccable service! staff provided high service. Food delicious and good location. would definately recommend. Loved the room service. Only drawback is there is no facilities for ladies...ie gym,spa

Room Tip: any room is good probably club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shazy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the InterContinental Jeddah and for sharing your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcome you back at the InterContinental Jeddah.

Sincerely,

Salem Al Sharani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now and been very happy with the facilities and level of service. As a woman traveling only with other women for work in KSA I need a certain level of privacy and feeling of security, and this hotel gave me both. The hotel was very good about rearranging rooms to put my friend and I near each other, I appreciated this service.
The hotel buffet is excellent and we ate there several times quite comfortably, with no issues for seating (the waiters seem to seat one section as a "family" section, which is good.
The lobby and rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. The rooms have a coffee maker and tea items, which was nice. The bathroom had great amenities and excellent shower water pressure. The bed was clean and comfortable. These are the main things I need in a room and I was pleased with them. The beautiful views (once of the pool, once of the harbor) were a nice bonus.
The lobby shop has a number of useful things available for purchase-- I was able to buy a duffel bag quite cheaply when I needed an extra piece of luggage.
The only issue of concern we faced here was that my friend was given a non-smoking room that smelled strongly of smoke. She asked to change the room, and was accommodated immediately. They respond well to requests here.
Thank you for a pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers and others wanting a comfortable base.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterContinenta... M, General Manager at InterContinental Hotel Jeddah, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your detailed experience during your stay with us. I am pleased that you still have overall enjoyed your stay with us. I will be delighted to share your views with my team. I have carefully noted your comments and will make sure that it will be properly address and action.
Please don’t hesitate to contact me if you will have any future trip to Jeddah.

Sincerely,

Salem Al Shahrani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
6.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
6.9 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#5 of 157 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#3 of 157 in Jeddah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
2.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 157 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Hotel Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Jeddah

Property: InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
Address: Al Hamra Corniche | P.O. Box 41855, Jeddah 21531, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 157 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Hotel Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A GRACIOUS RETREAT OVERLOOKING THE RED SEA InterContinental Jeddah’s appeal goes beyond its locale just five minutes from downtown and the commercial district. Tahlia Street boutiques, the Old Town of Al Balad, Jeddah Fountain and scuba diving in the Red Sea are a few of the popular attractions nearby. The Holy Cities of Makkah and Madinah are short drives away... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing