We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, if out of the way” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
Ranked #25 of 138 Hotels in Jeddah
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good, if out of the way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Overall my stay at the Holiday Inn Al Salam in Jeddah was good. The hotel was neat and clean, and the service was very good. Raju, my Room Service Captain, was always very helpful and prompt when I ordered, and to food at the in-hotel restaurant was good, if a bit pricey. Unfortunately this hotel was somewhat out of the way for the business trip that I was in Kingdom for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baron_vonklyff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Baron,

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    96
    84
    33
    31
See reviews for
15
7
21
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel is not up to standard of 4 stars hotel. Rooms smell not good. Nothing special in the view of the window. Stuff is friendly. Room is tidy. Hotel is suitable for short business trips. No varities in breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamernaggar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear tamernaggar,

Thank you so much for your recent comments. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. If you have future concerns, please let the Duty Manager know so an alternate room could be offered if available. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Better Hosting!
Comfortable stay!
Good facility!
but
lack of cleanliness!

Over all it is an average to good for stay. Value for money. Need to improve their services in terms of Cleanliness.

You can try if you are looking for Cost effectiveness.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank balavenkateshmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear balavenkateshmani,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced with your room. We will follow up with the executive housekeeper to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to serve you in the future.

Regards,
Brenda J.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

During my latest visit to this hotel i have noticed huge improvement in the staff attitude at this hotel and a big improvement in cleanliness. Keep it going guys. The renovated floor is very nice and its worth paying a bit more to be placed in it. Elevators have taken too long but the hotel assured that by end of march they will be fixed. The buffet has changed remarkably and upon the suggestion of the manager i tried it again and its a big difference from what i used to eat before.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dubai66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Dubai 66,

Thank you very much for your time to share your comments with TripAdvisor. We appreciate your compliments and look forwar to welcoming you again in a near future.

Best regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
82 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I stay in this hotel whenever I'm in Western Province on business. Whenever I've been here I've been met with a friendly service. Some of the rooms are in need of refurb, but I've seen this is in hand on recent visits. Located only 15 mins outside the centre of Jeddah, I recommend it for business travelers

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear John,

We appreciate your time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We are delighted to inform you that we have completed renovation of one floor and we continue renovating rest of the floors. When you reserve the rooms please ask for the renovated floor and we are more than happy to offer you the renovated rooms.

It was always a pleasure hosting you and look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

The staffs are very welcoming and friendly. Extended check out is a great help for business travelers. Need to have different variety for break fast as when i had stayed 3 days all three days the bfast menu was the same.

Worth value money and good stay.....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabith_sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Sabith,

We appreciate your comments on TripAdvisor. We have noted your concern about breakfast and assuring you that we will do the needful.

Once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam.

Wram Regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This is an affordable hotel with a good value for money. Staff is very good and very supportive. Rooms are spacious. This is closed to the center of the city, It was also very close to my place of work.

Room Tip: Higher floors are good and very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noman u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Noman,

Thank you very much for your time to share your comments with TripAdvisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you agin at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam soon.

Warm Regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Jeddah
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Gateway
1.6 mi away
Red Sea Palace Hotel
Red Sea Palace Hotel
#24 of 138 in Jeddah
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jeddah Trident Hotel
Jeddah Trident Hotel
#37 of 138 in Jeddah
3.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
3.8 mi away
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
#11 of 138 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam

Property: Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
Address: King Khaled Street, Makkah Road | PO Box 6582, Jeddah 21452, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 138 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the commercial center of Jeddah. Five minutes to the Red Sea and the financial area. 40 kms to the international airport and 2 kms to the city center. The nearest hotel in Jeddah to the Holy city of Makkah and 5 kms to the beautiful resorts of the Red Sea. 319 rooms and suites; 11 floor high rise building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam Hotel Jeddah
Jeddah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing