We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
Ranked #20 of 163 Hotels in Jeddah
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“helpful”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stay in this hotel regularly and I like it because I can rest well here. The surrounding is quiet and the hotel staff are pleasant, for example Mr waled is always ready to serve your needs with a smile.

Room Tip: 7th floor is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Farraj,

Thank you for your time to share your experience with TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that your stay with us was comfortable. We have conveyed your compliments to Mr. Waleed.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam

Warm regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    116
    90
    36
    32
See reviews for
25
9
23
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stay in this hotel regularly and I like it because I can rest well here. The surrounding is
quiet and the hotel staff are pleasant, for example Mr Mohamad Omar is always ready to serve your needs with a smile.
The buffet breakfast,lunch and dinner has a wide variety of choices so there is always something to satisfy me.

Ali Mohamed

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Ali,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam for your stay in Jeddah. It was always a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam.

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I have stayed in Holiday Inn many times and longer periods, The Rooms are nice cosy , The staff
is very friendly and helping and take personal care.I have seen it is mostly full, with crowd from different parts of the word. It is close to markets and and shops.

Room Tip: specially rooms facing the road side are good as nice to watch from windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinha_heligo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Sinha,

Thank you very much for your comments on the TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam.

Look forward to welcoming you again in Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam.

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have stayed in the Holiday Inn many times on business during the past 3+ years.

During that time I have seen much improvement to the hotel facilities (new mattresses, new TVs, redecoration, renovation, new elevators) and the surrounding area (new Hyperpanda behind the hotel, new "Central Park Mall" a short taxi ride away).

The staff have always been polite and courteous. Omar on the front desk has never failed to greet me with a warm smile, no matter what time I have arrived and is always most willing to help... a welcome relief after a long trip.

The staff and the gym make my regular stays very pleasant.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the hotel are cooler, more quiet but smaller. Rooms facing the road are lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itinerant0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that your stay at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam was always comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you again in a near futre.

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Nice hotel! Spacious clean rooms and good service. Close to markets but far from malls. Food quality can be improved however for business travellers like me dining is pretty decent . The hotel carpets need

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasan850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Hasan,

We appreciate your time to share your eperience with Tripadvisor. We have noted your comment on food quality, we will certainly make every effort to improve the food quality.

We look forwawrd to another opportunity to serve you in a near future.

Best regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I stay in this hotel many time per year, it's a good 3 stars, the quality of the service increase more and more, for exemple the second floor is under renovation, i have visited one room, they will be very good and modern. The elevators are also under renovation. The receptionists are smiling and always ready to solve your problems. Special mention for Mr Mohmmed Omar, very friendly and very nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xavier_meme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Meme,

Thank you very much for your comments on the TripAdvisor. It was always a pleasure hosting you. We have conveyed your appreciation to our receptionist Mr. Mohammed Omer.

Mr. Meme, once again thanking you for your compliments and assuring of our best attention and care during your stay with Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam.

Warm regards

Faisal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good for the charge. Excellent reception team. Cheerful & Helpful. Bravo Mr Moh'd Omar. Housekeeping should endevour to have all necessary amenities provided. Most times, the rooms don't have a laundary bag & the laundry forms available. All in all, it's worth the buy.

Room Tip: I have always stayed on the 8th floor. The rooms are good except that smokers have not respected the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DONALD S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear DONALD S,

First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments lie yours are paramount for allowing us to focus out attention where guest feel it is necessary. We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused to you by housekeeping not providing you the things you need in the room during your stay. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Jeddah
3.3 mi away
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel
64.4 mi away
Bay La Sun Hotel & Marina
1.4 mi away
Al Nabarees Al Masi Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam

Property: Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
Address: King Khaled Street, Makkah Road | PO Box 6582, Jeddah 21452, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the commercial center of Jeddah. Five minutes to the Red Sea and the financial area. 40 kms to the international airport and 2 kms to the city center. The nearest hotel in Jeddah to the Holy city of Makkah and 5 kms to the beautiful resorts of the Red Sea. 355 rooms and suites; 11 floor high rise building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam Hotel Jeddah
Jeddah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing