We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
Ranked #22 of 178 Hotels in Jeddah
Reviewed November 20, 2011

What a nice surprise. Clean Room, Friendly staff, reasonable rates and great location. We would stay here again
SONU - Oct 2011

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUNO M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment and it was really encouraging.

Whilst assuring of our best services, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Al Salam.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 356 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2011

Location Location Location. Besides that, our room was great (a little small, but we were never in it), tastefully decorated and the bed was extremely comfortable and inviting. The staff was cheerful and helpful. We have stayed in similarly priced hotels where the rooms were \"worn and tired\". Not this one. It was clean and fresh and there was the sense that management cared about appearance. Hotel Inn Holiday was a great find for us and we will stay there again.
Sara J, November 2011

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bader A A, Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2011

Nov 22, 2011
Dear Mr. S J,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us,such a comment as yours encourage us to constantly upgrade and improve our services. I noted that you liked the location , and we would like to inform you that the roads leading to the diffrent sides of the city will be much smoother and faster by mid of 2012 .
hoping that you would continue to visit us next time.
Sincerely,
Bader Ahmed - Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days during first week of November. Good room, comfortable bed and great food. Service was excellent. I prefer to go back to this hotel wheenever I travel to jeddah.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sonia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Dear Sonia J,

Thank you very much for the comment and it gives us immense pleausre to know that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Al Salam.

Assuring of our best attention and care always.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I found the staff to be very helpful and the GM sets the tone of the Hotel, very personable and kind and outgoing and very hospitable. I will definitely stay at the Hotel again and glad to recommend the Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Case Manager at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear Kit M,


Thank you for your overall rating of 5 stars. It is nice for our staff to hear what a great job they are doing. Also thank you for recommending our hotel to others.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

First time I stay in holiday inn the service is excellent the staff n others is very nice n kindly..keep moving Holiday inn

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adenoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with Holiday Inn Al Salam.

We look forward to another opportunity to serving you in a near future.

Best regards

Faisal Musawa
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

During our recent visit to Jedd-ah we had the opportunity to experience holiday inn AL-salam, which was great value.Generally, we avoid holiday inns due to a cliche of having a bad service, but I was pleasantly surprised from this hotel service quality and attention to customers even though its an old hotel. Well-done Holiday-inn and I certainly will visit your other hotels as you have revived my confidence in holiday-inns.

Room Tip: higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sevda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Deasr Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn Al Salam.

We look forward to the pleasure welcoming you again at Holiday Inn Al Salam.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I had a great business trip and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faisal M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

Dear Roni J,

We appreciate your time to write the comment. It is a great pleasure to know that you had a great stay with us.

Look forward to hosting you again in a near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Jeddah
4 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11 mi away
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
#28 of 178 in Jeddah
256 reviews
3.3 mi away
AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel
3.8 mi away
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
Mercure Jeddah Al Hamra
#19 of 178 in Jeddah
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam

Address: King Khaled Street, Makkah Road | PO Box 6582, Jeddah 21452, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range: $90 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the commercial center of Jeddah. Five minutes to the Red Sea and the financial area. 40 kms to the international airport and 2 kms to the city center. The nearest hotel in Jeddah to the Holy city of Makkah and 5 kms to the beautiful resorts of the Red Sea. 355 rooms and suites; 11 floor high rise building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam Hotel Jeddah
Jeddah Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing