We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Ranked #11 of 168 Hotels in Jeddah
Reviewed November 10, 2010

The only thing unexpected was that this evenening the restaurant offered a fish/seafodd dinner buffet only. For other dishes ("small dishes" as they said) I had to go to the lobby cafeteria. There the tables were not very practical for eating but what they served was it worth! Although I was very, very hungry I wasn't able to eat all (and it was delicous)!
Again it has to be mentioned that the prices for internet access are much too high (in more or less all luxury hotels)! As more stars as higher the price!
One point less for the location, the surrounding area looks a bit poor (probably this is usual for this country).

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steirerbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Jeddah
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 337 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2010

I stayed in this hotel several times for it's convenient location for my business and it being cheaper than the next door's Intercontinental.
Rooms are OK but there is always works somewhere -even on Fridays at 07:00 !!
Club floor is useless: breakfast buffet always the same, fried eggs extra. The "free snacks" is 5 little salmon or cheese toasts every day the same as well as perpetual boiling tasteless apetizers
The claimed Japanese restaurant does not exist (in renovation since 2+ years)
The other reaturant offers always the same buffet with staff coming regularely to stirr in the boiling food containers to extract the last aroma's and moisture that could be in the food just to make sure it is terrible.
Have to admit that the fish buffet twice a week is OK, yet still always the same. I love sushi but they really kill them.
Airco works great !! Hotel keeps it very cold so you can wear a sweater (or get pneumonia)
Music is a treat... you get whining elevator music all over the place (but I think they have 2 CD's at least so you may be lucky and hear another song)
TV works fine, you can connect your own iPod or even laptop (channels 51 and 52).
Intener is free and works quite well, IP reset is at random and sessions may just be interupted so if you work on-line make sure to not, or make regular savings
Worthwhile noting is a nearby supermarket and very friendly laundry shop (one sixth of the price of the hotel)
So if you have to be South of Jeddah and don't want to spend too much in the Interconti or Hyatt this is an adequate hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 2-nights at the end of July. The hotel staff, especially Ashraf Al-Nami, were absolutely great. I was in town for eye surgery and everyone at the hotel went out of their way to accomodate us. We were treated as if we were at our "home away from home". This was also our third stay at the Crowne Plaza in the last 4-years and it did not disappoint. The rooms are very comfortable, the restaurants and cafe are great and the hotel is in a good location. Thanks to everyone at the Crowne Plaza. Barbie & Tim from Dhahran.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank desertbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

the location was nice however to check in you have to use the back door near the garbage area, the main entrance under construction..... there is nothing called welcoming ,one of asian worker is deaf not listening to your request..(.i asked for odd number room as recommended her he smilled and gave me even number)....the local desk man is busy with personal phone call.
the way to health center is amazing where you have to go through paint drums and woods .tredmeal is cracked and shaking even with slow motion making it impossible to hear the TV even with high volume.data in machine is wrong since it is ancient.
food in resturant is so so bad for dinner and lunch,to degree i walked to nearby mcdonalds instead of getting complementary food.
room is clean and nice but there is much better nearby hotel if you are going to pay 200 $ for parking view room looking to the south.
i was there 1998 and it was much better than now.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Godat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Walking distance to the Corniche and the Jeddah fountain
Very close to Jamjoom mall and a few super markets
Hotel had restaurants - serves arabic, western food - pricey - even breakfast was a 90 Saudi Riyal affair
Like to experiment? Many restaurants close by - catering to different cuisines - including a Mac just around the corner
Working table and Chair very comfortable with adequate lighting
Twice a day - room attendants kept the room clean, supplies filled up etc - excellent service
Wired Internet only - was reasonably fast - was free for us - not sure if it is for all guests
Adequate parking space - if the hotel was full, there was a nearby lot belonging to the hotel
Quite a few English channels
There were many ATMs
Saudi's are known for their hospitality, but some of the Saudi nationals manning the front desk have some way to go in living up to that!
Overall a very comfortable and pleasant stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalaxyBiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

The Hotel lies very near to the beach and alo quite near to a shopping mall. In winter time it is easy to go i the evening to the beach and have a walk there. In the summer time it is just too hot. 54 degees Celsius in May is not suitable to do anything outside.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jens1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I arrived in Jeddah after a long trip but unfortunately the hotel front desk couldn’t locate my reservation which it was done through bookings.com. The Saudi guy at reception hadn’t read my reservation booking properly and he insisted that I made a mistake. In particular he saw the date of booking and he was claiming that was the date of arrival, although the date of arrival was shown clearly below on my reservation document….

Then Mr. Khan who is acting as a Guest Service Manager approached me in a very nice and professional way and asked me to sit and wait for a couple of minutes..Indeed in a couple of minutes he had offered me a room and he apologized for the inconvenience although it wasn’t his fault…

What made me wanted to write a review about the particular person is the fact that he is always acting in such a professional way. I stayed three times in Crown Plaza before and I noticed that he is always so nice and kind. I did have another problem in my first stay and he resolved it immediately. It is really important to know that you can get the best customer service. It makes you felling secure and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ncholas-CYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 168 in Jeddah
458 reviews
6.8 mi away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#4 of 168 in Jeddah
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
0.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Jeddah
The Ritz-Carlton, Jeddah
#21 of 168 in Jeddah
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jeddah

Address: Al Corniche- Al Ma'Adi Road | P.O.Box 10924, Jeddah 21443, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#5 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#10 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range: $239 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah Travelling For Success . A minute walk from Al Hamra Corniche and Palestine Road pedestrian area, overlooking the famous Jeddah Fountain and the beauty of the Red Sea. Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah provides more than what you expect to make your stay a truly impressive one. Newly renovated accommodations including a Club Floor with its private lounge, all designed for guests looking a sound level of privacy and elegance. In-room amenities include a plush bedding, 32-inch LCD television, Complimentary standard WiFi available in the entire hotel, premium WiFi, with a nominal charge. Premium High Bandwidth WIFI is Free for IHG Rewards Club Members. , high-class furniture, elegant decor, marble bathrooms, and top of the line facilities for the maximum satisfaction of elite business and leisure travellers. The Sakura Japanese Restaurant has been awarded twice for excellent service and is well reputed, Al Zahra Restaurant serves international buffets with a live cooking station and Crowne Grill Restaurant (TASTE THE WILD) is a new concept grill restaurant in town. Mashrabia Cafe termed, as a chill-out coffee zone is a place where you can meet up with your friends and business associates. We are offering a comprehensive personal hotelier and the well-appointed 13 meeting facilities and Ballroom. Catering for all manner of events from international, exhibitions, corporate meetings and conferences, product launches and special events accommodated in a stylish, friendly environment and a professional dedicated team caring for details to ensure the success of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing