We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, newly renovated.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Ranked #15 of 160 Hotels in Jeddah
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Nice, newly renovated.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

A very nice and friendly hotel.
Newly renovated rooms and facilities... Nice spacious rooms. Bathroom is a bit small but functional and well equipped. Room equipped with Coffee/Tea making facilities, but not a Coffee maker. Free Internet Access everywhere in Hotel.
Breakfast in the room was also very good, nice selection and all fresh.
Havent had the chance to try gym, pool, or even spa. But from what I see it should be all good.
A very nice Sushi restaurant that I tried in other trips.
The sea view rooms are worth it.... this part of town looks nice in the night with the Fountain in operation by night only.
Many shops and malls in the area, walking distance 2mins... The sea shore is 100m away from a nice stroll on by the sea.

Room Tip: Sea View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSOLIMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Traveling for Success”

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    149
    27
    7
    8
See reviews for
18
14
24
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The Crowne Plaza is located near the Corniche and is a pleasant and modern hotel. The rooms, although a bit small, are quite comfortable and clean. The bathroom in my room was also nice and tidy although also on the smaller side.

I had two iftar meals here and found the food to be excellent. The hotel has a nice vibe too and the staff is generally quite pleasant.

This might not be the very best hotel in Jeddah, but it certainly is very good value for money and delivers what you would expect from a hotel bearing the Crowne Plaza name.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tariq K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Traveling for Success”

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I usually stay here when visiting Jeddah on business. They are located near the Corniche - a number of rooms have a small view of the waters. The service is friendly and efficient, from the reception to room service and housekeeping. They have a few in-house restaurants and cafes - the food has always been decently flavorful. The Japanese restaurant is pretty good. And if needed there are a few other restaurants not too far from the hotel as well including a Pakistani joint and Applebee's. There are a couple of supermarkets within walking distance as well. All said, the Crowne Plaza Jeddah has always delivered on the basics, dependably and efficiently.

Room Tip: Request for rooms 4th floor and higher for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhyncus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Traveling for Success”

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
545 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Its not the first time for me to stay in this hotel. I can say it is very clean, comfort, quite and has good foor. The staff are helpful. Money wise it deserved what i paid. I recommend it but it wont be my first choice in jeddah.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Traveling for Success”
Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I remember staying in this hotel frequently between 2003 until 2007. I return for the first time after the hotel was renovated..what a change. Rooms are perfect and up to Crown Plaza standards. Location is great, 5 minutes walk from many restaurants, hyper market, and really everything you need. Many in hotel restaurant options.

Room Tip: Try the Sushi place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rami O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah . Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Traveling for Success”

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I came here for 3 nights Business trip & Fun.
Nice Hotel & Good Location.
Very clean Room & new renovation as 5 stars.
Helpful Staff & friendly, Good free parking & secured.
reasonable price if you compare it with other 5 stars Hotels in Jeddah.
We loved to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thamer-Awliya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah .
Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Traveling for Success”

Sincerely yours,

Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel's caliber of service is top notch. The rooms are spacious, clean, ultra-modern, and wonderful (I was upgraded to a two room suite as a platinum member). You get what ever you want or need, day or night from the staff. Yes it is slightly pricy, but WELL worrying after seeing what the "4 star" hotels in the area are all about. You get what you pay for, and here I could not be happier. I was originally staying at the Holiday Inn because my client had asked me to, and wanted to pay. After being disgusted by the rooms there for a few nights, I managed to book here. It is ideal, being right off the main roads. It is also very close to loads of restaurants and shopping. However, I never ate out because of how good the hotel food was.

This is the ONLY place I will ever stay in Jeddah now. Lesson learned, no more compromises. The Crown Plaza is truly wonderful here.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadyeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah .
Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "Traveling for Success”

Sincerely yours,


Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#6 of 160 in Jeddah
269 reviews
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 160 in Jeddah
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jeddah

Property: Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Address: Al Corniche- Al Ma'Adi Road | P.O.Box 10924, Jeddah 21443, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#7 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
#15 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah Travelling For Success . A minute walk from Al Hamra Corniche and Palestine Road pedestrian area, overlooking the famous Jeddah Fountain and the beauty of the Red Sea. Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah provides more than what you expect to make your stay a truly impressive one. Newly renovated accommodations including a Club Floor with its private lounge, all designed for guests looking a sound level of privacy and elegance. In-room amenities include a plush bedding, 32-inch LCD television, Complimentary standard WiFi available in the entire hotel, premium WiFi, with a nominal charge. Premium High Bandwidth WIFI is Free for IHG Rewards Club Members. , high-class furniture, elegant decor, marble bathrooms, and top of the line facilities for the maximum satisfaction of elite business and leisure travellers. The Sakura Japanese Restaurant has been awarded twice for excellent service and is well reputed, Al Zahra Restaurant serves international buffets with a live cooking station and Crowne Grill Restaurant (TASTE THE WILD) is a new concept grill restaurant in town. Mashrabia Cafe termed, as a chill-out coffee zone is a place where you can meet up with your friends and business associates. We are offering a comprehensive personal hotelier and the well-appointed 13 meeting facilities and Ballroom. Catering for all manner of events from international, exhibitions, corporate meetings and conferences, product launches and special events accommodated in a stylish, friendly environment and a professional dedicated team caring for details to ensure the success of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing