We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Ranked #15 of 160 Hotels in Jeddah
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfy”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a nice place. Rooms are nicely appointed and well climate controlled. Restaurant features really nice buffets--plus--there's a nice variety of restaurants outside the hotel within easy walk.

Ironically--the one glaring oversight at the Crowne Plaza is the swimming pool. It desperately needs some sort of sunlight-deflector because the pool literally becomes unpleasantly hot--not at all refreshing. This is not an issue at other hotels.

Aside from the ridiculously hot swimming pool--it's a good place to stay in Jeddah.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    149
    27
    7
    8
See reviews for
18
14
24
245
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Whenever possible I always try to stay in an IHG hotel, as I am Platinum member and I receive a free upgrade. This stay was exceptional as the upgrade was excellent. I checked in and was show to my room, which I thought was not overly superior. A few minutes later the concierge arrived and opened the adjoining room door to reveal a massive dining and living area. Then I knew I had been upgraded and I wished I was staying longer than one night.

The room was very comfortable, and I stayed awake as long as I could to experience the space available. I was too late to order food, but I would have liked a small snack, other than the mini bar food.

Breakfast was good and selection was enormous. Another pity as I only eat lightly in the morning.

The reception staff were OK, and became more attentive when they realised I was Platinum. I thought that this was a pity because all guests should be treated the same regardless. Otherwise it was a hassle free check in and check out.

Room Tip: become an IHG member and stay in their hotels regularly. The added personal service and room upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I spent good night with 5 family members in 2 rooms, Next morning we went for breakfast which the attendant told us its included with our room< Upon checkout we were billed 500 SR! .
I call this :cheating.Respected hotels should treat customer in honest way.

Room Tip: none to advice
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank abs a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear abs a,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Best in Jeddah. Perfect service, very friendly staff, excellent restaurants. I\ve been staying there since 2006 almost every month and I'm always happy to return there. The staff is very helpful and, specially, accepts and adopts positive suggestions and they are always willing to improve themselves.

Room Tip: The staff make you realy feel home. Rooms and amenities at at high level. I've been on all floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Costas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel after its enoavtion is pretty good. The hotel staff are friendly and offlate their check in and check out process has also been efficient. The bedding is good and comfortable. Complementary tea ,coffee and water available

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sujit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I stayed in Jeddah just for a day, the hotel was very comfortable and the rooms were very spacious. The rooms are equipped will all the latest things.

i will be staying on the same hotel when i will visit again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have stayed here on March for five days for business trip.

The location of Hotel is superb. There are markets near by. The restaurant is very good. The hotel rooms are good with all most every facility. Bathroom is very nice.

Customer service is so so, The rate of water is high.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samir_shah_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#6 of 160 in Jeddah
269 reviews
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 160 in Jeddah
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jeddah

Property: Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Address: Al Corniche- Al Ma'Adi Road | P.O.Box 10924, Jeddah 21443, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#7 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
#15 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah Travelling For Success . A minute walk from Al Hamra Corniche and Palestine Road pedestrian area, overlooking the famous Jeddah Fountain and the beauty of the Red Sea. Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah provides more than what you expect to make your stay a truly impressive one. Newly renovated accommodations including a Club Floor with its private lounge, all designed for guests looking a sound level of privacy and elegance. In-room amenities include a plush bedding, 32-inch LCD television, Complimentary standard WiFi available in the entire hotel, premium WiFi, with a nominal charge. Premium High Bandwidth WIFI is Free for IHG Rewards Club Members. , high-class furniture, elegant decor, marble bathrooms, and top of the line facilities for the maximum satisfaction of elite business and leisure travellers. The Sakura Japanese Restaurant has been awarded twice for excellent service and is well reputed, Al Zahra Restaurant serves international buffets with a live cooking station and Crowne Grill Restaurant (TASTE THE WILD) is a new concept grill restaurant in town. Mashrabia Cafe termed, as a chill-out coffee zone is a place where you can meet up with your friends and business associates. We are offering a comprehensive personal hotelier and the well-appointed 13 meeting facilities and Ballroom. Catering for all manner of events from international, exhibitions, corporate meetings and conferences, product launches and special events accommodated in a stylish, friendly environment and a professional dedicated team caring for details to ensure the success of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing