We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in Jeddah
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have stayed here on March for five days for business trip.

The location of Hotel is superb. There are markets near by. The restaurant is very good. The hotel rooms are good with all most every facility. Bathroom is very nice.

Customer service is so so, The rate of water is high.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samir_shah_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    152
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
20
14
25
256
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Alsager, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed three nights at the end of May 2012. Had a lovely time there. The restaurants were pretty good. Took the Grill option twice - this is a fixed price 4 course meal. Huge amounts of quality food. The main restaurant has themed nights - we went to the seafood night which was also good but reminded me of holiday buffets rather than a propper restaurant. I avoided the 'brain salad'!
I ended up with an upgrade to a suite on the 8th floor which was very luxurious. Took a while to get the hang of the air conditioning but was cold enough, if a little noisy.
The pool was a lovely way to relax after a days work, although water too warm for serious swimming.
Only minor quibble was that check out took 25 mins for two of us because they could not seem to get their American Expresss payments to go through.
Wi-fi was free and fast.
Apparently this is similar quality to the intercontinental but is cheaper with more included items.
I'd go back again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Fazzathebrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Great hotel ,, nice location near the Sea ,, the stuff are really friendly and very helpful ,, if you missed anything you don’t have to worry , they will get you anything you need ,,, really loved it .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7amed266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

the best part about the hotel is its newly refurbished rooms. The hotel has good service and great food. Its a bit expensive - i paid almost 900 SR without breakfast & internet.

Room Tip: Request for high floor corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayushmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of May on business. I have to say having seen the state of Jeddah itself walking into this hotel was a pleasant surprise.

My standard none smoking single room (SuperKing bed) was modern nicely finished and equipped with everything you would need (except the obvious lacking from the minibar).

The AC is noisy but then living in this part of the world I'm used to sleeping with it on so it didn't bother me but may bother some.

The Sakura Japanese Restaurant located just behind the hotel (but inside the hotel complex) was truly fantastic, we had a bento lunch which was the best I've ever had and the chef was very friendly and forthcoming with advice and descriptions. Would highly recommend.

We tried the Al Zahra restaurant on our first night which was a Monday and offered a seafood buffet. The buffet itself was average the over attentive staff were annoying to say the least. We didn't eat breakfast so can't comment there.

Location for us wasn't great as we were visiting the Jeddah International Exhibition & Convention Centre (also Known as Centre for Events and Forums) which whilst not looking too far on the map proved a good 40mins due to the conjested traffic conditions in the city.

All in all a nice hotel that I would certainly go back to.

Room Tip: The 4th floor is totally none smoking so try and reserve a room here in advance as securing none smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B0dger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, Online Marketing Officer at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to your stay at Crowne Plaza Jeddah .
Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "The Place To Meet”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

It has good size room. Great location near the sea view & city markets..The bed was king and very soft to sleep well. The AC was very noisy, you can not stop and can not tolerate its loud noise to sleep. The breakfast is marvelous, that you feel its more than lunch, what is amazing the natural delicious honey with comb. Good room facilities with 32'LCD, Great fitness center. Free parking available.Fair bathroom with good shower. Very fast check in in less than a minute. Very flexible check out (late). Careful service and staff. They have iron & iron-pad in the room. Free high speed WIFI & DSL cable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohabElSawaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, Online Marketing Officer at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah .
Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "The Place To Meet”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

As a very frequent business traveller one tends to quicly note the down sides of a hotel - on the other hand - praise should be given when due - and i have nothing but praise for this hotel.

First exterior impressions are positive - you comfortably step into the lobby and its harmonious architecture, layout n interior design makes one feel immediately welcome. Front desk was a breeze - first class attentive friendly n professional service. I asked for a non-smoking room n i was pleasantly surprised to note any absence of cigarette smell.

The main feature of my room to me was the bed - plenty of comfortable pillows, the extra reading lights in addition to the bedside table lamps are a bonus. The nicely sized desk provided plenty of space for yr laptop, documents n all the other business paraphernalia to spread out. The easily accessible extra powerpoints made it easy to charge yr gadgets.

Three cheers for the fact that the entire hotel has free-of-charge WiFi access! In fact logging in is a breeze and the signal strength is stable n just great if u have to download larger files. Having experienced this service you will from now expect similar from other hotels.

The bathrooms, whilst on the smaller side, are simply perfect. Comfortable lighting, lotsmof space around yr wash basin, a nice bath tub, and - lots n lots of towels!

The wardrobe features an ironing board, the minibar is well-stocked, n you get free coffee/tea plus several bottles of gratis water.

The F&B outlets we tried were all beyond expectations. The coffee shop has a nice size n pleasant table decors. The breakfast buffet has surprisingly different hot dishes from one day to the next - which is a nice touch to prevent boredom. The dinner buffet is great value for money - and again it has different daily themes. The lobby lounge is a perfect for business meetings, not only bcs of its pleasant Arabic interior theme but also bcs of the patisserie on offer. The Grill is worth trying. Room service is one of the best i ever experienced - fast n friendly service n a high standard of food quality.

A special thanks to all the staff - without a single exception - every one of them was friendly attentive n professional. There was problem w communications - of course with different nationalities you hear different accents but they all communicated well n effectively.

The pool could have been a bit bigger but its god enough to do a few short laps n relax after returning from a dusty workday.

Congratulations to both the owners n the management of thisnhotel property for an amazingly well done job. I will certainly highly recommend this hotel. My previous stay at the more upmarket Interconti (same hotel group) was disappointing. We all will happily return to the Jeddah Crowne Plaza?

By the way, there is a major shopping mall just 200 m from the hotel incl a well,stocked large super market

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, Online Marketing Officer at Crowne Plaza Jeddah, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feed back with regard to staying at Crowne Plaza Jeddah .
Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Crowne Plaza Jeddah - "The Place To Meet”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 163 in Jeddah
441 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
6.8 mi away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#5 of 163 in Jeddah
805 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Jeddah
The Ritz-Carlton, Jeddah
#25 of 163 in Jeddah
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jeddah

Property: Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Address: Al Corniche- Al Ma'Adi Road | P.O.Box 10924, Jeddah 21443, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#7 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
#15 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah Travelling For Success . A minute walk from Al Hamra Corniche and Palestine Road pedestrian area, overlooking the famous Jeddah Fountain and the beauty of the Red Sea. Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah provides more than what you expect to make your stay a truly impressive one. Newly renovated accommodations including a Club Floor with its private lounge, all designed for guests looking a sound level of privacy and elegance. In-room amenities include a plush bedding, 32-inch LCD television, Complimentary standard WiFi available in the entire hotel, premium WiFi, with a nominal charge. Premium High Bandwidth WIFI is Free for IHG Rewards Club Members. , high-class furniture, elegant decor, marble bathrooms, and top of the line facilities for the maximum satisfaction of elite business and leisure travellers. The Sakura Japanese Restaurant has been awarded twice for excellent service and is well reputed, Al Zahra Restaurant serves international buffets with a live cooking station and Crowne Grill Restaurant (TASTE THE WILD) is a new concept grill restaurant in town. Mashrabia Cafe termed, as a chill-out coffee zone is a place where you can meet up with your friends and business associates. We are offering a comprehensive personal hotelier and the well-appointed 13 meeting facilities and Ballroom. Catering for all manner of events from international, exhibitions, corporate meetings and conferences, product launches and special events accommodated in a stylish, friendly environment and a professional dedicated team caring for details to ensure the success of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing