We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I like this hotel, the room, the restaurants, and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Ranked #15 of 159 Hotels in Jeddah
USA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“I like this hotel, the room, the restaurants, and location”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I was very positively surprised by this property:

The entire place appears to have been renovated recently.

I liked the room design, furnishings, and cleanliness. Note that the rooms are small, but well appointed. Also, you might have a problem if you really demand a non-smoking room, because I get the impression there are not too many of those!

I really had a nice dinner at the Crowne Grill. It had a great steak, and I like the overall concept of the restaurant, with the multiple courses and the overall presentation. Two notes: the lobster bisque soup was not very good it is watery and they may want to update that recipe. Also, the deserts are kept in a non-refrigerated cart which means when I got my cheesecake it was tasty, but fairly warm and mushy - it sould be kept refrigerated!

I like the location on North Corniche and you can go to the coast to look at the tall fountain.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank _Mundo_Traveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    147
    27
    7
    7
See reviews for
17
14
24
242
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I never had such a good night of sleeping better than those i had in this hotel. The location is perfect near the sea and the Palastine street. You can easily access every place in the city from the hotel. Since public transportations are not that available taxis will just be at you service at the hotel gates. Perfect A.C,modern furniture and every thing is new since the hotel has been renovated in 2009.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swailam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

A nice luxury hotel, good for business trips: Not over the top, but fufilled expectations. I had a very large room, looking out the front of the hotel (no view of the water fountain in the red sea - too bad!). Breakfast brunch was good and I ordered room service dinner the first night (an Indian curry and rice - excellent vegatarian option with huge portions) which was also good. Efficient professional service from staff - for example when I needed more drinking water they brought some bottles to my room immediately. As a single female traveler I felt comfortable in the hotel and walking around the neighborhood (though I couldn't figure out how to get to the beach/water front due to construction along the corniche). Internet was free and worked well in the room. Rooms have various plug options (British, Europe, US) so no need for an adapter. There is a tiny business centre, printing documents seemed expensive, but they had quick service. There are some small (expensive) gift shops in the lobby.

Room Tip: Try to get one with a view of the Water Fountain (Jet d'eau)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenneme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Finding a nice hotel in Jeddah isn´t always easy. This hotel is very good, the rooms are clean and the service is good. The gym is a bit small though. Internet is suberb

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarteinnE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The hotel is pretty well maintained, has helpful staff even sorted out our late checkout, helped us in getting cabs and overall good experience...the breakfast spread is good and has a nice choice of restaurants although i couldnt check them out...complimentary internet...the hotel is also quite conveniently located at the jeddah corniche....

Room Tip: Ask for the fountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jassimali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argos
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Spacy and clean rooms, polite personnel, nice view to the Jeddah fountain

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I spent 5days in this hotel. Very helpful staff, prompt service at reception desk. Clean rooms. Shopping center JamJoom is in walking distance, (Tho not recommended for woman alone walking, I walked to there. Despite some surprised people nothing really happened.) The hotel restaurant is really good.
Overall good for business stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vero600210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
6.8 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#5 of 159 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#2 of 159 in Jeddah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 159 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jeddah

Property: Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Address: Al Corniche- Al Ma'Adi Road | P.O.Box 10924, Jeddah 21443, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#7 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah Travelling For Success . A minute walk from Al Hamra Corniche and Palestine Road pedestrian area, overlooking the famous Jeddah Fountain and the beauty of the Red Sea. Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah provides more than what you expect to make your stay a truly impressive one. Newly renovated accommodations including a Club Floor with its private lounge, all designed for guests looking a sound level of privacy and elegance. In-room amenities include a plush bedding, 32-inch LCD television, Complimentary standard WiFi available in the entire hotel, premium WiFi, with a nominal charge. Premium High Bandwidth WIFI is Free for IHG Rewards Club Members. , high-class furniture, elegant decor, marble bathrooms, and top of the line facilities for the maximum satisfaction of elite business and leisure travellers. The Sakura Japanese Restaurant has been awarded twice for excellent service and is well reputed, Al Zahra Restaurant serves international buffets with a live cooking station and Crowne Grill Restaurant (TASTE THE WILD) is a new concept grill restaurant in town. Mashrabia Cafe termed, as a chill-out coffee zone is a place where you can meet up with your friends and business associates. We are offering a comprehensive personal hotelier and the well-appointed 13 meeting facilities and Ballroom. Catering for all manner of events from international, exhibitions, corporate meetings and conferences, product launches and special events accommodated in a stylish, friendly environment and a professional dedicated team caring for details to ensure the success of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing