We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Ranked #12 of 175 Hotels in Jeddah
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Finding a nice hotel in Jeddah isn´t always easy. This hotel is very good, the rooms are clean and the service is good. The gym is a bit small though. Internet is suberb

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarteinnE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 355 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2011

The hotel is pretty well maintained, has helpful staff even sorted out our late checkout, helped us in getting cabs and overall good experience...the breakfast spread is good and has a nice choice of restaurants although i couldnt check them out...complimentary internet...the hotel is also quite conveniently located at the jeddah corniche....

Room Tip: Ask for the fountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jassimali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Spacy and clean rooms, polite personnel, nice view to the Jeddah fountain

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I spent 5days in this hotel. Very helpful staff, prompt service at reception desk. Clean rooms. Shopping center JamJoom is in walking distance, (Tho not recommended for woman alone walking, I walked to there. Despite some surprised people nothing really happened.) The hotel restaurant is really good.
Overall good for business stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vero600210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

the location is not waw , a side street but not far from cornich. Most rooms smell cigarettes , a continuous works going on , food is good but repetitive , 3 meals in a single resto, AC is a bit noisy. wasn't aware of an existing Gym or fitness room , staff not so helpful. could work for a max of 2 nights Business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrTBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Not your best Crowne Plaza. Admittedly I stayed here reluctantly as my preferred hotel was sold out. Overall my experience was somewhat below par. The location is on a side street off the Corniche and this street isn't particularly noteworthy. The rooms are rather basic. I had one overlooking the main entrance and although it afforded a partial sea view which was nice, it also got the unimpressive street view.

Service was below par too. I had reserved a car on departure and even though I was on time they had me waiting a long time.

The only redeeming factor was the restaurant which offered a good buffet including a good selection of grilled sea food.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L00K-See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed at this hotel the first time I went to Jeddah and was impressed by the comfort and the service. This was about 6 months ago. I elected to go back this time and was a little surprised by a number of things. I did not want a full breakfast ( actually just tea and toast) but was told that I either paid the full price (about Eu20/ $ 35) or I did not get to eat. I chose not to eat. The same in the evening they were totally inflexible, I just wanted a small salad they were determined to charge me some Eu30 / $45 regardless. Not exactly making me feel welcome. Computer says this is the cost and you pay.

In this part of the world some flights arrive early in the morning, here it was about 0800, some hotels make allowance for this letting you to take the room early. Not so Crown Plaza. They quickly pointed to the confirmation and charged me for a full extra night even though I was not there. Seems I should have been more careful checking the reservation confirmation. There was nothing to do with hospitality or welcome, it was just give us your money and read the small print. Charming!

The room was good enough and internet access was included. Would however suggest perhaps checking other hotels in the city, they may be a little more welcoming and flexible.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HOTEL-CALIFORNIA-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
6.8 mi away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#4 of 175 in Jeddah
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 175 in Jeddah
481 reviews
6.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jeddah

Address: Al Corniche- Al Ma'Adi Road | P.O.Box 10924, Jeddah 21443, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#6 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
#11 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range: $131 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah Travelling For Success . A minute walk from Al Hamra Corniche and Palestine Road pedestrian area, overlooking the famous Jeddah Fountain and the beauty of the Red Sea. Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah provides more than what you expect to make your stay a truly impressive one. Newly renovated accommodations including a Club Floor with its private lounge, all designed for guests looking a sound level of privacy and elegance. In-room amenities include a plush bedding, 32-inch LCD television, Complimentary standard WiFi available in the entire hotel, premium WiFi, with a nominal charge. Premium High Bandwidth WIFI is Free for IHG Rewards Club Members. , high-class furniture, elegant decor, marble bathrooms, and top of the line facilities for the maximum satisfaction of elite business and leisure travellers. The Sakura Japanese Restaurant has been awarded twice for excellent service and is well reputed, Al Zahra Restaurant serves international buffets with a live cooking station and Crowne Grill Restaurant (TASTE THE WILD) is a new concept grill restaurant in town. Mashrabia Cafe termed, as a chill-out coffee zone is a place where you can meet up with your friends and business associates. We are offering a comprehensive personal hotelier and the well-appointed 13 meeting facilities and Ballroom. Catering for all manner of events from international, exhibitions, corporate meetings and conferences, product launches and special events accommodated in a stylish, friendly environment and a professional dedicated team caring for details to ensure the success of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing