We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Hotels i have stayed ...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Jeddah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Ranked #15 of 154 Hotels in Jeddah
Dubai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the best Hotels i have stayed ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

I took a stay in this hotel for 2 nights last month and i found it very good. Alhough i thought this Hotel is on the higher side when it comes to price but the quality is splendid. The food is perhaps the best you will experience in the region, the dinner at Zahra Restaurant is priced at around USD 45. Rooms are clean, customer service is top class and welcome experience is surprising !

The Kunafa (Arabic Sweet) that is served in this Hotel almost in every buffet meal is the best i have tasted in the Middle East.

The important thing about this Hotel which suits me is that its very quite especially its floors, its reception and the restaurants and such an ambience gives me a lot of comfort. Perhaps the reason to it could be that its location is bit away from shopping areas and secondly many would consider this as an overpriced hotel. But if you want to relax and stay away from shopping zones then this is a very good option.

Room Tip: Ask for a corniche view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    143
    25
    7
    7
See reviews for
16
13
23
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plankstadt
Level Contributor
137 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

Stayed in tis hotel during abusiness trip again, have ben here a couple of time. The extension is now finsihed, so no more contstruction noise. Defenitely one of the hotel to be recommended in jeddah for a business trip. Please note, that this hotel is NOT near the beach. Restaurants and a mall are within walking distance. The health club is actually under renovation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

The only thing unexpected was that this evenening the restaurant offered a fish/seafodd dinner buffet only. For other dishes ("small dishes" as they said) I had to go to the lobby cafeteria. There the tables were not very practical for eating but what they served was it worth! Although I was very, very hungry I wasn't able to eat all (and it was delicous)!
Again it has to be mentioned that the prices for internet access are much too high (in more or less all luxury hotels)! As more stars as higher the price!
One point less for the location, the surrounding area looks a bit poor (probably this is usual for this country).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steirerbub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westside
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2010

I stayed in this hotel several times for it's convenient location for my business and it being cheaper than the next door's Intercontinental.
Rooms are OK but there is always works somewhere -even on Fridays at 07:00 !!
Club floor is useless: breakfast buffet always the same, fried eggs extra. The "free snacks" is 5 little salmon or cheese toasts every day the same as well as perpetual boiling tasteless apetizers
The claimed Japanese restaurant does not exist (in renovation since 2+ years)
The other reaturant offers always the same buffet with staff coming regularely to stirr in the boiling food containers to extract the last aroma's and moisture that could be in the food just to make sure it is terrible.
Have to admit that the fish buffet twice a week is OK, yet still always the same. I love sushi but they really kill them.
Airco works great !! Hotel keeps it very cold so you can wear a sweater (or get pneumonia)
Music is a treat... you get whining elevator music all over the place (but I think they have 2 CD's at least so you may be lucky and hear another song)
TV works fine, you can connect your own iPod or even laptop (channels 51 and 52).
Intener is free and works quite well, IP reset is at random and sessions may just be interupted so if you work on-line make sure to not, or make regular savings
Worthwhile noting is a nearby supermarket and very friendly laundry shop (one sixth of the price of the hotel)
So if you have to be South of Jeddah and don't want to spend too much in the Interconti or Hyatt this is an adequate hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 2-nights at the end of July. The hotel staff, especially Ashraf Al-Nami, were absolutely great. I was in town for eye surgery and everyone at the hotel went out of their way to accomodate us. We were treated as if we were at our "home away from home". This was also our third stay at the Crowne Plaza in the last 4-years and it did not disappoint. The rooms are very comfortable, the restaurants and cafe are great and the hotel is in a good location. Thanks to everyone at the Crowne Plaza. Barbie & Tim from Dhahran.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank desertbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

the location was nice however to check in you have to use the back door near the garbage area, the main entrance under construction..... there is nothing called welcoming ,one of asian worker is deaf not listening to your request..(.i asked for odd number room as recommended her he smilled and gave me even number)....the local desk man is busy with personal phone call.
the way to health center is amazing where you have to go through paint drums and woods .tredmeal is cracked and shaking even with slow motion making it impossible to hear the TV even with high volume.data in machine is wrong since it is ancient.
food in resturant is so so bad for dinner and lunch,to degree i walked to nearby mcdonalds instead of getting complementary food.
room is clean and nice but there is much better nearby hotel if you are going to pay 200 $ for parking view room looking to the south.
i was there 1998 and it was much better than now.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank godat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galaxy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

Walking distance to the Corniche and the Jeddah fountain
Very close to Jamjoom mall and a few super markets
Hotel had restaurants - serves arabic, western food - pricey - even breakfast was a 90 Saudi Riyal affair
Like to experiment? Many restaurants close by - catering to different cuisines - including a Mac just around the corner
Working table and Chair very comfortable with adequate lighting
Twice a day - room attendants kept the room clean, supplies filled up etc - excellent service
Wired Internet only - was reasonably fast - was free for us - not sure if it is for all guests
Adequate parking space - if the hotel was full, there was a nearby lot belonging to the hotel
Quite a few English channels
There were many ATMs
Saudi's are known for their hospitality, but some of the Saudi nationals manning the front desk have some way to go in living up to that!
Overall a very comfortable and pleasant stay in this hotel

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GalaxyBiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
0.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
6.8 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#3 of 154 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#7 of 154 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#2 of 154 in Jeddah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Jeddah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Jeddah

Property: Crowne Plaza Jeddah
Address: Al Corniche- Al Ma'Adi Road | P.O.Box 10924, Jeddah 10924, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#7 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Jeddah 5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah Travelling For Success . A minute walk from Al Hamra Corniche and Palestine Road pedestrian area, overlooking the famous Jeddah Fountain and the beauty of the Red Sea. Crowne Plaza Hotel Jeddah provides more than what you expect to make your stay a truly impressive one. Newly renovated accommodations including a Club Floor with its private lounge, all designed for guests looking a sound level of privacy and elegance. In-room amenities include a plush bedding, 32-inch LCD television, Complimentary standard WiFi available in the entire hotel, premium WiFi, with a nominal charge. Premium High Bandwidth WIFI is Free for IHG Rewards Club Members. , high-class furniture, elegant decor, marble bathrooms, and top of the line facilities for the maximum satisfaction of elite business and leisure travellers. The Sakura Japanese Restaurant has been awarded twice for excellent service and is well reputed, Al Zahra Restaurant serves international buffets with a live cooking station and Crowne Grill Restaurant (TASTE THE WILD) is a new concept grill restaurant in town. Mashrabia Cafe termed, as a chill-out coffee zone is a place where you can meet up with your friends and business associates. We are offering a comprehensive personal hotelier and the well-appointed 13 meeting facilities and Ballroom. Catering for all manner of events from international, exhibitions, corporate meetings and conferences, product launches and special events accommodated in a stylish, friendly environment and a professional dedicated team caring for details to ensure the success of your event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Jeddah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jeddah Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing