We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If not the best Japanese resturants in Jeddah” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sakura Japanese Restaurant

Sakura Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 458 Restaurants in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Sakura is Crowne Plaza Jeddah’s signature Japanese Restaurant located at the ground floor of the Hotel and can be accessed independently from the main road, opening every day for both lunch and dinner. Offering a high quality selection of Japanese food prepared by the one of the best Chefs’ in the Japanese Culinary world Chef Ho Dinh Son who has a wide experience in Japan and Vietnam and has a records of many Openings of Japanese Restaurants
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If not the best Japanese resturants in Jeddah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

First of all, the environment of the restaurant is great. In addition, the service and the welcoming from the people who works there is so great. Now to the food, the sushi is brilliant, tasty & fresh and the sushi chief is humble and nice. regarding the appetizers and the main dishes, you will find much variety and most of their food tastes very very nice. Finally, the price is good enough as it may cost around 100-200 SR per person which is acceptable compared to the food and service provided. Recommended at lunch or dinner and you will never regret it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank thamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Sakura Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feedback with regard to Experience at Sakura Restaurant .
Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Sakura Restaurant.

Sincerely yours,


Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    82
    17
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food and good people around....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Me and my friends went to sakura for the first time and we cannot compare the taste of the food, the kindness of the people and the very very good ambiance of the resto. So me and my Husband often come and visit sakura. He loves sushi and sashimi a lot. And here in sakura is the best japanese food we ever tried. keep it up we will visit u soon again. Thanks...:)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank rave06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Sakura Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feedback with regard to Experience at Sakura Restaurant .
Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Sakura Restaurant.

Sincerely yours,


Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sushi in Jeddah KSA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nowhere in the USA have I had better Sushi than here at Sakura. Every time you eat at Sakura you will never be let down. Where most places in Jeddah for the most part will from time to time serve up something that will make you never return. Sakura Staff and cleanliness are 1st Class and the food is on another level above this.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Bethanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Sakura Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feedback with regard to Experience at Sakura Restaurant .
Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Sakura Restaurant.

Sincerely yours,


Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Best Japanese rest in Jeddah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

It a japanese resturanr with oreintal flavor , best sashimi , maki and tamaki you can ever test
good atmosphere, freindly staff, good service.
they serve food in rooms

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Sakura Japanese Restaurant, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feedback with regard to Experience at Sakura Restaurant .
Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Sakura Restaurant.

Sincerely yours,


Rafique Izhiman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Next to Banihana Sakura is Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Sakura is Crowne Plaza Jeddah’s signature Japanese Restaurant, they also offer a more expensive beef called Wagu Beef as their high end beef perfect for families & Japanese food loves enthusiast

YOU HAVE TO TRY IT -The restaurant has an elegant Japanese theme

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank s9642689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Sakura Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing