We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If not the best Japanese resturants in Jeddah”

Sakura Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 509 Restaurants in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sakura is Crowne Plaza Jeddah’s signature Japanese Restaurant located at the ground floor of the Hotel and can be accessed independently from the main road, opening every day for both lunch and dinner. Offering a high quality selection of Japanese food prepared by the one of the best Chefs’ in the Japanese Culinary world Chef Ho Dinh Son who has a wide experience in Japan and Vietnam and has a records of many Openings of Japanese Restaurants
Reviewed June 9, 2013

First of all, the environment of the restaurant is great. In addition, the service and the welcoming from the people who works there is so great. Now to the food, the sushi is brilliant, tasty & fresh and the sushi chief is humble and nice. regarding the appetizers and the main dishes, you will find much variety and most of their food tastes very very nice. Finally, the price is good enough as it may cost around 100-200 SR per person which is acceptable compared to the food and service provided. Recommended at lunch or dinner and you will never regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank thamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Sakura Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feedback with regard to Experience at Sakura Restaurant .
Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Sakura Restaurant.

Sincerely yours,


Rafique Izhiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Sakura Japanese Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 320 of 386 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

Me and my friends went to sakura for the first time and we cannot compare the taste of the food, the kindness of the people and the very very good ambiance of the resto. So me and my Husband often come and visit sakura. He loves sushi and sashimi a lot. And here in sakura is the best japanese food we ever tried. keep it up we will visit u soon again. Thanks...:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank rave06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Sakura Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feedback with regard to Experience at Sakura Restaurant .
Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Sakura Restaurant.

Sincerely yours,


Rafique Izhiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nowhere in the USA have I had better Sushi than here at Sakura. Every time you eat at Sakura you will never be let down. Where most places in Jeddah for the most part will from time to time serve up something that will make you never return. Sakura Staff and cleanliness are 1st Class and the food is on another level above this.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Bethanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Sakura Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feedback with regard to Experience at Sakura Restaurant .
Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Sakura Restaurant.

Sincerely yours,


Rafique Izhiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

It a japanese resturanr with oreintal flavor , best sashimi , maki and tamaki you can ever test
good atmosphere, freindly staff, good service.
they serve food in rooms

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cpjeddah, General Manager at Sakura Japanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for your valued comments. We are indeed delighted to receive your good feedback with regard to Experience at Sakura Restaurant .
Again, thank you very much. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Meantime, we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Sakura Restaurant.

Sincerely yours,


Rafique Izhiman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Sakura is Crowne Plaza Jeddah’s signature Japanese Restaurant, they also offer a more expensive beef called Wagu Beef as their high end beef perfect for families & Japanese food loves enthusiast

YOU HAVE TO TRY IT -The restaurant has an elegant Japanese theme

Thank s9642689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Sakura Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing