We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice food but far location”

Sakura Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 500 Restaurants in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Sakura is Crowne Plaza Jeddah’s signature Japanese Restaurant located at the ground floor of the Hotel and can be accessed independently from the main road, opening every day for both lunch and dinner. Offering a high quality selection of Japanese food prepared by the one of the best Chefs’ in the Japanese Culinary world Chef Ho Dinh Son who has a wide experience in Japan and Vietnam and has a records of many Openings of Japanese Restaurants
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“nice food but far location”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

to be honest when i sow the sushi picture my mouth just waters, but it taste regular
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Odi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    96
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Love it!!!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

You HAVE TOO...try this place out if your a sushi connoisseur.I am from the West Coast of Canada and i know good sushi absolutely love this place and have been there on more then one occasion

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect sushi”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Not only is the sushi one of the best in the Middle East, but the service and friendliness of the staff is excellent. If you love quality sushi, this is the place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“BEST SUSHI in town..”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

First time in Sakura Crowne Plaza Jeddah, but will not be the last.
amazing Sushi, probably the best I ever had.
service is excellent, food presentation is beautiful, place is well designed and well located.
Honestly, THE BEST.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jameel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Known for fantastic Sushi, but great for non-sushi eaters too!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was part of a group of 9 ladies who dined at this restaurant. We had reservations and our table was set up and ready for us. The atmosphere is beautiful with teak-looking tables and chairs with soft, warm colors all around us. The windows are large with some kind of over-lay on them and lights with changing colors lit the over-lay up....added to the entire experience. Our group was mainly made up of sushi eaters and they knew exactly what to order. Two wooden-ship serving pieces were brought out with all different kinds of sushi on them. There were 3 of us ladies that are not keen on sushi. The menu had several options for us to choose from. Two of us ordered the US Rib-eye Beef Tepanyaki. It was cooked to order and included broccoli, cauliflower, asparagus, and was very tasty. Rice did not come with it...it was a la carte. Our other non-sushi eater ordered noodles and veggies.....excellent. The waiter was very knowledgeable and offered specials that included an appetizer, main meal, side rice, dessert, and drink. He was patient with us as we moved through the extensive menu options. After dinner we ordered 2 fried bananas with ice cream and shared amongst the table. I would not order this again as it was just average, in my opinion. The waiter split the bill into separate bills for us with no problems. It was a lovely evening and I would highly recommend it to couples, families, or work groups.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ksagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Japanese Restaurant also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Sakura Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing