We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fav American breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of American Corner

American Corner
Ranked #214 of 397 Restaurants in Jeddah
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fav American breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Service is not good as usual. Eggs with hot dogs n hashbrowns are perfect. Orange juice n hot chocolate aren't bad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SJA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“American Corner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I love this place since I was a kid, and it's always busy
My recommendations:
1- The best club sandwich ever
2- Grilled cheese sandwich is good
3- Good pancakes!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nasharahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“one Great place Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

many choices of omelette, croissant and hotdogs
excellent place to start your day with plus the served coffee is great

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank HuSsAm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great value for money. One of few places that open at 6am every day (including Fridays). I would recommend it to anyone.

Please note that healthy food does not belong to this place :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was here based on the recommendation of my friends. Well, true enough, the food is good, excellent taste and cook to perfection. The portion is quite generous for an average woman like me, I guess for the locals it is adequate. The price is ok, not too expensive. Although the restaurant which I went to is quite small, and almost full all the time, the ambience is just nice and clean. A good place to start a day with an excellent breakfast.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelida H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Corner also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to American Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing