We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 week stay on entry into Saudi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel

AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel
Ranked #23 of 147 Hotels in Jeddah
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“2 week stay on entry into Saudi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here for two weeks waiting to get onto one of the Western Compounds, I loved it her. Don't get me wrong, it's not in the best of places, on the main road King Fahed but once inside I paid SAR375 a night free wifi and breakfast room was spacious, clean and very well air conditioned...too cold sometimes!! The front desk staff were fantastic, so friendly helpful and generally kind. Saudi and Jeddah is not your normal tourist destination but for a middle of the road hotel I could not complain, breakfast is simple uncomplicated affir, fresh fruit cocktail, 'fresh'orange juice, a pretty good impression of eggs sausage chips and chicken nuggets? I felt at home there and I've stayed in LOTS of places...room service is fantastic and very good value. A club sandwich with too many fries will set you back under a fiver and that's with giving the waiter a one pound tip...great value great sleep, great hotel, just in the wrong place...and don't try to cross the road to get to the SAMBA bank you'll get killed trying, the traffic is murderously busy and fast....get a cab like I did!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    19
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The location was not very good as you will find heavy traffic when you stepped out from the hotel.

The room was average, however it was clean and neat. If you want your room to be cleaned by the room boy, make sure you attach/hang the sign on your front door. Otherwise, you will not get your room clean.

The breakfast was disaster and it costs very expensive, SAR 40 each. Better you go out to find restaurant by taxi.

One thing I like is the free public PC near the receptionist. You can use it 24 hours free. Only 1 unit but it really helped me during my stay. There was wifi in the room but you have to pay for it.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor to avoid the noise from the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firmanr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

One of very nice hotels in Jeddah, not so much costly, located on the main road, includes wedding hall, party hall, conference hall and dining hall. Staff is well mannered and cooperative.You may find an issue with Reception staff whose English is very poor, however if the hotel administration has changed them it will be good for the hotel.

Room Tip: There are few newly constructed rooms they are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasirimran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saida, Lebanon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My stay of 2 nights was good, newly renovated clean and big room, with a nice shower.
Bed mattress was a little hard and uncomfortable.
Location is in a very busy area, you have to go through some traffic to reach the hotel.
Parking is provided and that was definitely a plus point specially in such busy area.
This hotel is not the best and not the worst place in Jeddah, so if you are looking for an averagely priced hotel for a short stay this hotel could be considered as an option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Faisal_Injibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I spent 1 night in this hotel and I have to say that it was very good experience. The hotel is maybe not the most modern, but has really nice, big and clean rooms, nice restaurant, parking and nice crew. Location is also quite good. It is quite close to major shopping malls and city center. If you look for a good hotel for o good price this is a good choice.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bartlomiej S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I was astonished by this hotel for the kind of services they are giving to their guest, I am a special witness for the attention they give to their guest while I was staying in this hotel. They have new very clean rooms which I really enjoy, soft bed, large TV and the room service is very punctual.

Room Tip: Higher floors are advisable they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank najib n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

During the month of may i have stayed a total of 26 nights in Hyatt Jeddah Continental, all of which were prepaid, i was always extending my stay, as the nature of my job obliges me to do so.

The above was a negative point, since after some time you feel the hotel are always in fear you might escape without paying.....couldn't get all the requirement that i should prepay my stay no matter how short or long it was, my first stay of 10 nights was good, newly renovated room, clean with a nice shower, internet is slow in the hotel and not free, you would expect better internet if you will be paying for it.

My second stay of 16 nights was in an old room, which they wouldn't change claiming they had no vacancies all the time, there were some small flying insects in the room, which they couldn't completely remove, i notified them more than once, they would come spray some insecticide and then the next day insects are back, but i had little time to complain as i would come only to sleep for a few hours and then leave next thing in the morning.

The hotel could be better, specially if they find a way to add a service elevator, as all guests and staff are sharing the same elevator causing some long waits at the elevator door.

Staff are friendly and aside from the fact they called me once at 7 in the morning to check if my car was some oversized jeep closing the entrance, and for which they received a loud talking to as i have been working late the night before, i faced no issues with them.

Location is in a crowded area, you have to go through some traffic to reach the hotel, but Jeddah is not exactly full of hotels, so choices for medium priced hotels are not so wide and one has to make do with cetain things such as the location and traffic.

This hotel is not your best place in town nor the worst,so if you are in for a stay in Jeddah it could be considered as an option

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Naguizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.0 mi away
Al Nabarees Al Masi Hotel Apartments
2.8 mi away
Red Sea Palace Hotel
Red Sea Palace Hotel
#25 of 147 in Jeddah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
#17 of 147 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel

Property: AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel
Address: Intersection of Sitteen St & Palastine St Opposite SAMBA Bank | P.O.Box 3228, Jeddah 21471, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 147 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing