We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“the best italian” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Margherita

Margherita
Ranked #104 of 400 Restaurants in Jeddah
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“the best italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

i like the pizza beard they have,,,, the pizza amazing and more and more........................................................................................................

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ihsan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    6
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
italia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“original italian food in the heart of jeddah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I am italian and I am in Jeddah for business. I tried this italian restaurant and I am very surprised about the quality of food and for the warm hospitality Napoli's style.
I've choosen from the menu: pizza margherita, vitello tonnato, pasta alla norma, filetto ai funghi, panna cotta.
everything perfect (the chef is italian), correctly served and very well done.
If I will come again in Jeddah I will come surely.
BRAVO

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank max664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Wow, what a find. Good food and an interior up there with the best in the world. The bread provided free before you order is worth the trip alone. My favourite spot in Jeddah.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Billyiever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If it's just a pizza...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Than it is not worthed, as an italian I can tell you... I had a simple margherita and was not even near to a pizza as you would expect from this kind of restaurant. It was soft, a sponge with tomato and kind of cheese, as always too much stuff make it a less than average pizza even for a place outside italy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank funfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The food is good, but what I didn't like were the tabels and the chairs so small and uncomfortabal. I ordered the dumplings, they were very small-4 small dumplings, for this price could be more but the pizzas was very tasty! For the food +, the place -

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Meg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margherita also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing