We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough”

Yildizlar Restaurant
Ranked #234 of 474 Restaurants in Jeddah
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
541 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

In fact it was the first time for me to visit it. The atmosphere is OK. The food is various: if you are talking about the starters i can say the are delicious, the main course is not that much. If u want to try it it is good but many alternatives there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    41
    30
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent !!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is simply the Best Lebanese restaurant in Jeddah. The management is Lebanese and the food quality is Superb. I have been a regular customer for the past 20 years and I still like to go and eat there with family and friends.
They also have a daily dish and I specially like " Warak Inab ".

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Samir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
439 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Culinary Oasis in an Urban Jungle”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Dining out with a business partner in Jeddah led us to the Yildizlar on Al-Andalus Street. This is the real deal with a truly authentic fare. Reasonably priced, the restaurant offers culturally sensitive separate dining area and a wide range of Lebanese dishes. The portions are generous, the food is lovingly prepared and tastes delightful and the attention of the waiters is constant. We enjoyed a very nice evening and I would recommend Yildizlar Restaurant without any reservations!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rudi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Delicious Foods”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I already checked the restourant. shish taouk is very delicious. They serve a lot of mezze as a compliment, i did not pay for them. Price are average but if you consider the taste, Quality/price rate is very high.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank muratkurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
184 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was taken here by local colleagues for lunch. Lebanese food is my favourate and this place really did impress. Cant say that I saw the individual prices but we had lots of the traditional starters and a mixed grill which were all excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yildizlar Restaurant also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Yildizlar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing