We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel at Jeddah”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Al Saha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Al Saha
Ranked #26 of 157 Hotels in Jeddah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel at Jeddah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good Spacious Rooms with TV, Mini Fridge
New facility swimming pool with baby pool for kids too.
Nice Gym facility
Located near market place with Indian Restaurants at walking distance
Good Food quality
Helpful Staff

Room Tip: Good Internet Connectivity at 1st Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sundeep N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

I booked this hotel through hotel club , price was 93 $ per night , you can find cheaper furnished apartments , but i preferred this hotel because i was going in a business trip and it was opposite to Saudi business center , check in took like 3 mins , the receiptionist was very friendly , but he didnt give me any information , for example he didn't tell me the breakfast timing , so i missed the breakfast next day as i went 10:35 am and it is from 7:00 am till 10:30 am !! , also when i arrived in the room i had to call them to ask for the wireless password , i guess he should have informed me about it without asking , the room was spacious but the carpet was not clean , has got lot of stains , also the bellboy while switching on the AC , the key fell down on the floor , and he couldn't put it back , but the AC was on anyways , i stayed in 3rd floor , wifi signal was good so i could finish my work without hassle , the toilet leaks water when i used it , but i ignored it , didn't have time to complain , beds are OK , comfy , the chair where you sit to put your laptop to work has a broken leg , TV i didn't use , breakfast i missed , fridge was empty even from drinking water , opposite to the hotel was MacDonalds so i took my breakfast there , , the bathroom has a tissue box ... which was empty , swimming pool was there , but didn't see anyone using it , i didn't have time to use it also at my checkout again it didn't take more than 3 min , when i told my complains to the receptionist which was a Saudi , he said why didnt you inform us and we could have sorted things out !!!, , location is not clear on Google maps , the hotel name is ALSAHA , if you type grand alsaha you will go no where , it is just behind Saudi business center and fetihy , on the old madina monawara road , for the price i paid i could have stayed in a better place and a more well maintained hotel , you have to ask for everything in order for them to give you information , don't expect pro activity by any means

Room Tip: choose a room in the upper floors , wifi signal is good , and no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Demos3577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

According to hotels rating it's 3 stars, but actually it is one of best hotels in such this category you can find in Jeddah...
It's opposite to SBC "Saudi Business Center" & Al Fetaihi which is a commercial district .... It's on Madina road.
Price is very convenient and you cannot find in the city a better choice with the same price.
Brilliant staff, reception - housekeeping, bellman and restaurant.
Breakfast is available and above average.
Rooms is big with nice furniture and average cleanness, if you need to sleep deeply don't take rooms on Highway view, TV with excellent stuff of channels matches , internet available. A/C need to some maintenance.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank hshalaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stay here quite frequently because of my work related travel, almost more than 15 days in a quarter. The service of the hotel is awesome starting from pick up from Airport till drop to Airport including stay days. In fact they have been so good that during sometimes of year it becomes difficult to get single rooms so one or times I have opted to stay in shared room with my colleagues. Irrespective of, whether it is single or double room stay the rooms are spacious and all very well maintained. Location of hotel is awesome some 40 mins from airport and very near to Sharfiya which is quite a commercial hub in Jeddah. Have lots of eateries nearby like Chennai darbar etc. Grocery store, cafe and mac donalds at 20 mtrs from hotel main door.

Staff is very courteous and very timely responsive. However there are some missing features like there is no microwave in rooms, sometimes they run out of electric kettles too. Buffet breakfast spread too is good but sometimes when airlines' staff stay in there then the breakfast management gets little fragile. The power point's in room are very less in # and oddly placed.

Swimming pool does not exists but recently I saw near their back side of hotel some construction is going on which I believe is for swimming pool.

Fact the name mentioned here is Grand Al-Saha which was the older name of this hotel the current name has been changed to "only" Al-Saha.

Room Tip: 2nd floor as 3rd floor struggles for Wi-Fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kapil4navision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Grand Al Saha offers good connectivity to markets, eating joints and grocery shops. Room spaces are large and ensure convenient stay at the room. Morning breakfast buffet has variety of offerings for people from various countries and cultures.it has good wifi connection which is generally good but best wifi is at large and convenient lobby / reception area...we used to like sitting in lobby on comfortable sofas and chat for sometime before moving out or moving in to the hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmitSobti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

The only thing slightly convenient about the hotel is the location, close to government institutions in Jeddah, otherwise:
- the rooms are badly serviced, there isn't even water bottles for guests
- you can only turn the lights on or off from the main switch next to the door :/
- the cleanliness is 5/10, the carpets are dirty and the bathroom are horrible
- two power sockets in the whole room, and one in bathroom! one of which is for the TV, you can charge your laptop & gadgets properly
- the wifi is super slow and doesn't reach across the room well.
- breakfast tables at the lobby restaurant were covered in stained cloth and the buffet was far less than appetizing.


I would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are noisy, people honk in-front of the hotel entrance and you can hear them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RachaGh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Nice place, well maintained and good offerings.

On the downside, the lift (elevator) is just too small and some may feel claustrophobic in either of them. The toilets can be improved upon their drainage system. Room service was fine though can surely be pulled up on the speed.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have similar state from the standpoint of view or size and likewise. Though a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoolMan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
1.0 mi away
Red Sea Palace Hotel
Red Sea Palace Hotel
#29 of 157 in Jeddah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
5.4 mi away
Rafiat Al Khalijiah Suites
Rafiat Al Khalijiah Suites
#30 of 157 in Jeddah
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Jeddah Al Salam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
StyleInn Hotel Jeddah
#28 of 157 in Jeddah
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Hotel
South Hotel
#42 of 157 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Al Saha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Al Saha

Property: Grand Al Saha
Address: Madinah Road | P.O. Box 41138, Jeddah 21521, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 157 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Al Saha 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Al Saha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing