We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Hotel With Its Own Shopping Mall”
Review of Elaf Jeddah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

From the moment you drive up to the stunning entrance to this hotel to the final goodbyes to the friendly staff you will find it a great place to stay. Check-in is simple and soon you will have your key card and be taking the elevator to your room. I found the rooms to be quite spacious. Finding an electrical outlet for my laptop was not too hard - I found mine under the table. The beds were comfortable but much softer than I like. Also, it would be nice to have electrical outlets closer to the bed for things like cell phone chargers. Those minor items aside, I had a very pleasant stay. In the morning I took advantage of the breakfast buffet on the mezzanine floor. The buffet is comprehensive, with so many dishes to choose from as well as fruit, juices, salads, breads, and much more. After breakfast you can wonder into the Red Sea mall which is attached to the hotel. I really enjoyed that fact. If you need lodging in the North side of Jeddah I would recommend this property highly.

Room Tip: I like the rooms closer to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 142 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

New hotel, attached to Red Sea Mall - which for a lot of the year makes it a more practical place to go for a stroll then the 5*s on the corniche itself. Convenient for the airport and the north of Jeddah. Service very good, breakfast buffet good too. Free quick internet, free mini "bar" first night. Room fine, bed a bit soft for my taste. Wouldn't hesitate to use it again for a short biz trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandy_abstentia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I had stayed here for a conference and the service and the quality of the hotel was excellent. Very helpful and excellent serving concierge, hi speed WiFi, very good food, careful you can add up weight by over indulging. Although I found the lunch buffet on higher side of cost. Has direct connect to the RED sea mall so, you can skip the food from hotel if you want to but the hotel food is worth the money. Excellent housekeeping, very clean rooms, very peaceful in the night, rooms are well insulated the AC is very silent. Highly recommend if you want stay away from city.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel is located not far from the Jeddah International airport which makes it convenient for visitors. The rooms are large and well maintained. The bathroom is clean with good flowing shower. Free wifi is available throughout the hotel. They also have a fitness centre. Food quality in the restaurants are good and some serve buffet style. We were given a room which overlooks the Red Sea in the distant. The beds were very comfortable and this is particularly important for long haul visitors. The hotel adjoins a mall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Elaf jeddah hotel in Oct 2012. Nice quite Hotel connected to the large and vibrant Red Sea Mall. And conveniently located near the Jeddah Cornish. The rate I got included free breakfast (large variety), mini bar, and most important free wireless internet! At a lower price than other 5 star hotels.
This is my 3rd stay and I'll definitely.recommend the hotel.
Note: i ordered a steak in room service, not so good.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RelaxedArab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed at the Elaf for the first time last week. I had a sea view room which was over entrance 6 to the shopping mall the hotel is attached. The room was comfortable enough, although a little damp smelling (not unusual for Jeddah), decent buffet breakfast and the convieniance to the mall is good, great gym and friendly staff. The lower floor Sea view rooms are not really worth the view, as yes you can sea the sea....just, but at the cost of over looking carparks and building sites. The proximity to the mall has a down side too, the constant car horns sounding in the mall car park is pain. Wireless internet was intermittent and not great. Not my first choice hotel in Jeddah but as its increasingly harder to book rooms at the Hilton, it could well be a back up plan in the future.

Room Tip: Avoid the lower floor sea view rooms over the mall entrance unless you like car horns sounding every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

1- Sound of air conditioners in front of the hotel annoying.


2- Restaurant is very bad.


3- Is bad if we compare the level of service nearby hotels such as the Rosewood and Hilton .

4- I will not go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ydwais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
53.9 mi away
Bay La Sun Hotel & Marina
Bay La Sun Hotel & Marina
#10 of 174 in Jeddah
168 reviews
8.7 mi away
AlHyatt Jeddah Continental Hotel
1.6 mi away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#4 of 174 in Jeddah
845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
#26 of 174 in Jeddah
250 reviews
8.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
12.5 mi away
Al Nabarees Al Masi Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elaf Jeddah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elaf Jeddah Hotel

Address: Red Sea Mall | P.O Box 52774, Jeddah 21573, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 174 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range: $196 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Elaf Jeddah Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Elaf Jeddah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing