We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accommodation for business travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Ranked #5 of 166 Hotels in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best accommodation for business travel”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room I stayed in was extremely well designed. Hat off to whoever designed it. He/She thought of everything. In most 5 star hotels they just throw in the chair and foot stool and the desk, etc... just to qualify as a 5 star. Bat at the Park Hyatt they thought of everything in a practical useable way. To include the espresso machine. Even the closet had everything you need when getting dressed conveniently around. The hotel is located right on the beach with a spectacular view of the famous fountain. The service in the restaurants and lobby was excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice. Stay away from the ones near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMubarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hyatt J, Manager at Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Mubarak,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Park Hyatt Jeddah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    114
    37
    17
    15
See reviews for
61
64
24
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is the only one located directly on the beach. all other hotels are across the street at least.
the hotel is very splended, elegant and real five stars. it has a beautiful views on the red sea beach and King Fahad fountain (the tallest fountain in the world).
the rooms are beautiful, well designed and equipped.
I liked the terrace outside right on the sea in front of the fountain where you can have an unforgettable dinner with delicious shisha. wow I will go there again and again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hussein M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hyatt J, Manager at Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our associates. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Park Hyatt Jeddah Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Located on the Red Sea, this is a top quality hotel that compares favorably with the best five-stars anywhere in the world. The buffet service in the restaurant had a broad range of international foods, something to appeal to any visitor. Rooms are very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDP321987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hyatt J, Manager at Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our associates. We are pleased to hear that great efforts have been made to accommodate your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Park Hyatt Jeddah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel fro a couple of days with the family, i am gonna start with the positives as they are just a fewpoints. the resort is nice, big outdoor space, nice architecture and layout. The rooms are spacious and the toilets are very nice. Food was good, the ifar buffet wasbgreat and the service ok. Room service was also goods, the operators were friendly, however we always missed something from the order whenever we ordered, there was no consistency at all ( sometimes bread basket is missng, sometimes the parmesan, or a set of cuttleries, or the wrong drink?..)

From the moment i was trying to make the reservation. I had trouble talking to somebody, operator wouldnt answer, same for rooms reservations, it took me several times to reach somebody.

Arrived to the hotel, there was one receptionist only,he did not have a clue about the package we booked, it included free breakfast, spa and internet. Went to our room the beds for the kids took ages to come around an hr, had to call many times for our luggage and cribs to come, keeping in mind, that it was hard to get hold of the operator still or the receptionist. We had to call and actually go to reception to follow up more than once.

Kids menu for room service ok, but the portions are huge for a kid, a kid cannot bite into the burger for ex.

To be fair there was a very friendly receptionist i the afternoon shift, i think his name was mohammed, he seemed to know what he is doing, he knew what the package was about, he was professional also.

There is no dnd switch for the room, so we sis receivecalls after 8pm, which was annoying while the kids are asleep, you have to keep ur phone open should you wish tomstop receiving calls atnight.

Housekeeping was ok, although you can see there is something wrong, they came to clean our roomin the morning after calling them also many times, and then at night we called and asked for a turn down service and to just refresh the room quickly, we came to find they were actually fully cleanning the room which took like 40 minuts! Maybe they did not understand the request, but it should have been communicated internally that the room was already cleaned.

There is a playground for the kids, it was not manned and it takes shi 15 min by foot from the lobby to reach. You can use the buggies to get there.

Too bad its a beautiful resort, but the it lacks service and consistency, we never saw a member of the management team suring our whole stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hyatt J, Manager at Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience that you had during your stay. Thank you for your constructive feedback, in order to help us to improve our service and make sure that management is taking appropriate measures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasolburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel at a number of occasions over the past year and every time I am amazed at the high level of professionalism and service received in a country that is not famous for that.

The food is great and the view of the red sea fountain at night while dining on the terrace is unobstructed and therefore perfect.

I can really recommend this hotel for both business and private (my wife sometimes accompanied me on these business trips).

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view in the direction of the sunset, later you will see the lit up fountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boschenvaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hyatt J, Manager at Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking up the time to provide us with great comments, which I have shared with our staff. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I come to Jeddah at least once a month and usually stay the Rosewood Corniche.
It was fully booked this time, so I booked the Park Hyatt.
I was hesitant at first because the last time I went, the corniche was a traffic nightmare.

Glad I took the chance.

The hotel is amazing, the rooms, the food, the location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamfob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hyatt J, Manager at Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback, and thank you for recognizing our hotel's services.
We certainly hope that we will have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Nathalie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The room I stayed in was extremely well designed. Hat off to the who ever designed it. He/She thought of everything. In most 5 star hotels they just throw in the chair with the foot stool and the desk, etc... just to qualify as a 5 star. But at the Park Hyatt everything was very well thought of to include the espresso machine. Even the closet had everything you need when getting dressed conveniently around you. The hotel is located right on the beach with spectacular views and the service outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMubarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
62.0 mi away
Bay La Sun Hotel & Marina
Bay La Sun Hotel & Marina
#10 of 166 in Jeddah
160 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#6 of 166 in Jeddah
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Jeddah Hilton
Jeddah Hilton
#4 of 166 in Jeddah
809 reviews
2.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 166 in Jeddah
444 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Address: P.O. Box 5863, Jeddah 21432, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#2 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautifully landscaped gardens on the Corniche of Jeddah, Park Hyatt Jeddah – Marina, Club and Spa is an innovative five-star sanctuary where contemporary luxury and exceptional service meets unrivalled views of the Red Sea and King Fahd fountain. The hotel enjoys a prime location in the very heart of the city, within the esteemed Al Hamra District at the Equestrian Club of Jeddah, and just minutes away from the central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club And Spa
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing