We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will come again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Ranked #5 of 162 Hotels in Jeddah
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I will come again!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

It was lovely night here in the hotel. I can't explain how amazing was the location in front of the sea. The breakfast was very good. Clean, orgnized and nice room. The disadvantge was when we order sea view they give us a room with no complete sea view! Beside the not free wireless.
For me it was a great experince & 100% I will come again to the cafe infront the sea.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    114
    36
    17
    15
See reviews for
61
63
23
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed for 2nights . Love the hotel and the sea front . The room was well equiped and good in every thing . The thing that i do not like it was that the paid internt . The staff was nice . Love my stay ....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dream1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Manager at Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your wonderful remarks. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed here for just one night on business during Ramadan.

The location was great, right on the waterfront, and the complex expansive - I walked to the gym which is in its own massive spa building - in 50C heat taking the complimentary golf cart would have been a better idea! The gym was extremely well equipped offering views out onwards the waterfront.

My room overlooking the gardens was well appointed and comfortable.

The staff on the front desk were polite enough, although they seemed borderline incompetent - struggling to check me in, failing to order cars on time or at all, messing up breakfast orders, making card payments seem to be a study in the impossible. To top it all we had a car booked to take us to the airport after checkout, we got in the back to find it full of junk, prayer beads, etc which we started to pass out to the concierge - he then realised that we wanted a HOTEL car, what he had brought us was another guest's OWN car - a Merc S600!

The food was dreadful.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingMouthPiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Manager at Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, view and spa.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our front desk staff with regards to the transportation. Please be rest assured that comments have been shared with appropriate staff and steps have been taken to ensure that we provide the top service within the city.

Once again, thank you very much for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again at Park Hyatt Jeddah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Right on the water's edge, the Hyatt is gorgeous it is a shame the staff let the property down. Reception staff are good, welcoming and offer service its the wait staff that let the team down also the menu needs to be rotated. Wrong orders, long waits for food and payment troubles all make the eating experience hard work. The rooms are comfortable with water outlooks. The Ladies spa is a lovely way to unwind

Room Tip: A higher floor gives a better water outlook, even better ask for a view of the water fountain which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaudiArabia1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie K, Manager at Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, as it is important for us to get better. You will be happy to know that, as a result of guest feedback like yours, we have implemented necessary changes to ensure higher guest satisfaction.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I went their during Ramadan for late dinner or "sohor". It was an open buffiet with international cuisine focusing more on Arabic dishes.
The food was really good with a wide variety of desert selection.
Yet, what attracted me the most is the outdoor seating looking straight at the red sea while smoking a hubbly bubbly "shesha". It was fantastic and the service was great.
I enjoyed so much I went their again during my stay in Jeddah.
Highly recommended for a relaxing chill out atmospher.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank donbento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grinnell, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I just had the pleasure of staying at the Park Hyatt in Jeddah and was completely satisfied. The room as well as the rest of the property was great. Food was excellent and service was awesome!
I look forward to staying here again on my next business trip to Saudi Arabia.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Worldtravel769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riyadh
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The hotel, rooms, grounds immaculate. Ate dinner and breakfast at the buffet. Amazing staff would carry every plate. Room service lunch was quick. Ladies spa is beautiful with the most facilities I have every found. Spa employees genuinely friendly and helpful. Special thanks to the men's spa for finding and returning my husband's sunglasses. Just wondering about the young children at the ladies spa I thought it was 16yr and above or they can play at camp Hyatt? At least the indoor pool should be adult only. Would not consider staying anywhere else in Jeddah but with only 140 rooms and many regular guests I suggest booking as early as possible. Not really anyway to fix the limited wardrobe space. Small hanging closet, no drawers, 2 open shelves. Did love the vanity space with hairdryer and comfy stool. Polite and efficient service from the bellboy. Carried our small overnight bags and delivered an English newspaper to the room.

Room Tip: Sea view is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vacati0n_happiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
5.2 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#7 of 162 in Jeddah
264 reviews
62.0 mi away
Bay La Sun Hotel & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#4 of 162 in Jeddah
794 reviews
6.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
2.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
Movenpick Hotel Jeddah
#8 of 162 in Jeddah
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa

Property: Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa
Address: P.O. Box 5863, Jeddah 21432, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jeddah
#2 Spa Hotel in Jeddah
#5 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among beautifully landscaped gardens on the Corniche of Jeddah, Park Hyatt Jeddah – Marina, Club and Spa is an innovative five-star sanctuary where contemporary luxury and exceptional service meets unrivalled views of the Red Sea and King Fahd fountain. The hotel enjoys a prime location in the very heart of the city, within the esteemed Al Hamra District at the Equestrian Club of Jeddah, and just minutes away from the central business district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club And Spa
Park Hyatt Jeddah - Marina, Club Hotel Jeddah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing