We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just below average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Landmark Suites Hotel
Ranked #69 of 178 Hotels in Jeddah
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is not a hotel, its finished apartments
I was pleased to given a 3 bedroom apt (even though It was only me checking in)
the location is ideal as its closed to everything
however the food is terrible
the breakfast is just a waste of money, don't bother for opting for the Breakfast included option, just bring your own food or go out for break. not to many options and the ones available are just very poor
the rooms are average clean
the showers are very small and really an upgrade
the TV and channels are poor as well
the room service food is below average as well

at check in I was asked to deposit some money and I did
2 days later i was asked to pay more money as I was starting to exceed the balance paid. never seen this at any hotel in my life.... (Pay as you go style) LOL

also on my 2nd night, i was a business meeting and received a call from the hotel telling me that they need to change my room once a return back to hotel.

of course I ignored it and once I returned back to hotel refused to change the room as it was too much hassle for me to change, knowing that I was checking out in less than 24 hours


so if you are looking for a place to sleep at reasonable prices this is it...
its good for business visits to town 2-3 days tops

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElesarA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 20 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great location - good hotel service without hassle and great friendly staff. If you going to Jeddah business or pleasure and looking for no thrills then this is a great place. No 5 star glamour but a very reasonable hotel at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Saleem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

first of all they insist we do not have any reservation in our names than we start shouting at the receptionist staff , he started to look at the computer finally after one hour he said yaa there is a room in your name ......

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank mohameddubai1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The most important about the hotel is its location in the well known street in Jeddah, Tahliya street where you can access lot of shops, cafes, restaurants, and centers walking. The room was suite with seperate bedroom, sitting room, and a kitchen where you can feel as if you are in your home instead of hotel.
The uninteresting issue is that its breakfast as it is very simple with few variety of food. The safe in our room was not working and we could not understand from the Indianian guy at the reception what was the issue.
It is nice to stay at this hotel but make sure to mark its location from the stores on the main street as most taxis do not know its location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrTripsEver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I stay there for 2 days during a business trip. Since this is a apartment hotel, I found that the room is very spacious compare to normal hotel. However, all the furniture and decoration looks old. Actually, it is situated at Dua'a Al Iman street behind Millennium Center, Tahlia street (Al Amir Muhammad Ibn Abdul Aziz street).

In the unit, you will find a well furnished living room with set of couch & an LCD TV that showing cable TV for both Arabic and English channels. Included also a kitchenette equiped with set of dishes, square dining table, microwave oven and electric water boiler pot. Even the rate is including breakfast, but if you like to buy your own food, you can heat it up yourself. Anyway, you will smell some odor in the living room.

The bed room is a separated room. The bed is considered a nice bed with enough cussion and clean sheets. It's also furnished with a wardrobe, dressing table, suitcase table and a safe. The bath room is OK with a shower box but no bathtub available.

The other positive point of this Hotel that you can connected to the internet by wifi in all area of the hotel, in the lobby, breakfast area and the room for free and on the location of branded fashion shops and also the staffs are relatively allright.

Nothing fancy about this hotel apartment, but everything is OK. Especially for short business visitor that have most of the time outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deetwotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Salehah1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: لا تاخذ غرفة في الدور الخامس حيث ان ماكينات التكييف صوتها عالي و تقع علي السطح
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engasaad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0 mi away
Sonaa Al Reyadah Hotel Apartments
0 mi away
Al Nabarees Al Masi Hotel Apartments
0 mi away
Centro Shaheen by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
0 mi away
No photo provided
0 mi away
No photo provided
Wed Plaza Hotel
#47 of 178 in Jeddah
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Suites Hotel

Address: Al Tahliya Street Opposite Bi 50 Al Andulas Shehri Street, Jeddah 21523, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 178 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range: $60 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Landmark Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing