We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Albilad Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albilad Hotel
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Jeddah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Great value for the prime location on Jeddah Corniche, Facilities are very good and you can get room with breakfast at a third of the price of larger hotels in the area. Rooms are on the small side but have everything you need and they are currently undergoing refurbishment which will result in an improvement in the future. The breakfast is superb with so much choice and facility to sit inside or outside. There is also direct access to the beautiful Jeddah sea front from the rear of the hotel.
One negative aspect is that they do not offer access to a private beach resort anymore.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    22
    10
    1
See reviews for
7
6
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed in 2 rooms over 2 separate stays .

Pro's
Breakfast is pretty good. nice selection of fruits and warm foods. Cook outside will make you whatever you'd like.
Close to the Sea

Con's

-Renovations that have been going on for some time make it impossible to sleep in certain parts of the hotel during the day due to the guy with the drill directly above you.
-Parties on the far side of the hotel near weekends make it impossible to sleep during the night from 12am-4am. This alleviates somewhat closer to 5 where they only drag chairs and tables across the floor for 30 minutes.
- Bathrooms generally smell a bit foul. I don't know if it is the water or what.
- Stepping out of the shower is a little bit of a stretch. you need to know it steps down a bit so on first step out you don't do a slip and split directly on the tub.
- AC control is about half a foot above my head and i am 5'8. Im not sure how shorter people fare with this.
- There is no clock whatsoever in the rooms i stayed in.
- Minibar in first room was not stocked.
- Wifi is atrocious. The wifi access for my room disappeared after 30 minutes of me arriving so i needed to connect to another one. 1Mb d/l .1 upload on Speedtest.net. I fixed this for the most part by finding the ethernet cable for my room which you can access by standing on the short chair and lifting the ceiling tile off above the cabinet. Then stick your head in the ceiling and look around until you see the cable, string it out from near the front door to the desk near the far wall and you will have decent connectivity.
- I made the mistake of leaning back in the chairs in both rooms and heard sounds like an Oregon pine was crashing through the forest. The legs are just about cracking off.
- Requested non-smoking room. Room had obviously been smoked in recently.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the Road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiveball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jeddah hotels

Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

I've been there for 26 days in two business trips.

Hotel is not very far from the airport, but quite far from the industrial area. What is good, it's near the sea and in walking distance from the Corniche.

Building is not new but ok. Nice swimming pool and garden where dinners are served.

Service is kind and helpfull. Hotel arranges transport to and from the airport.

What the best in Al Bilad is a kitchen! Idea with theme nights is great. All dishes from all around the world, also those a la carte, are very good and tasty. You will love to eat there. Local people also shows up here for brunches.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NH2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in Jeddah. Very old building, smelly carpets not a good place to stay. I have requested for non smoking room but the room which provided me has a stinking smell of smoke. I couldn't sleep full night.

First of all rooms are so small and 1970s A/C control system.

The room has no wi-fi connection when I asked the technician he asked me to use the cable.
They are not even providing one water bottle as a complimentary when you arrive.
No iron board for pressing......house keeping person promised to deliver one iron pressing board morning 6.30am. When I called him in the morning his answer was "Sorry, I don't have".

When I called "Laundry", over the phone he said one hour express service but when he came to collect the dress he was saying one and half hour. Unbelievable.....they don't know what is customer satisfaction.

In breakfast rooom, again no one is bothered to say at least "good morning".

I DON'T recommend this hotel for any one who is looking for a comfortable stay in Jeddah.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAVEENA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saudi arabia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was a good experience to stay here again. Had dinner on a day too but it was not so attractive. The climate was wonderful and still maintains very attractive. Had relaxing nights without any disturbance. The staff at the reception were friendly and helpful unlike many other hotels in Jeddah

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meetheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I like that this hotel is close by the sea, and has extensive grounds, with outside restaurants and sports activities close by, so you don't need to be confined to the rather shabby small rooms, with noisy AC and smelling carpets.
It is close by the airport, but far from the center of the city. Nice surroundings though. I would prefer this over the Sheraton next door, since this has more of that homely feeling, and a good value for money restaurant.

Room Tip: Some rooms are very smelly due to moisture. Internet is slow and spotty, but some rooms have good co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neros1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is old but surrounded by green and some tennis courts which is big deferent from most Jeddah hotels. Rooms on ground floor not good and top level facing the screened pool is best.

Food is good with part open air dining.

Also has a squash court.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kier191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
0.5 mi away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#4 of 157 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
#24 of 157 in Jeddah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
3.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel City Star Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#3 of 157 in Jeddah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
9.8 mi away
Red Sea Palace Hotel
Red Sea Palace Hotel
#32 of 157 in Jeddah
3.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
#9 of 157 in Jeddah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albilad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albilad Hotel

Property: Albilad Hotel
Address: Al Corniche | P.O. Box 6788, Jeddah 21452, Saudi Arabia
Location: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Jeddah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albilad Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albilad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing