We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I do not recommended this restaurant to any one.”
Review of Shezan

Shezan
Ranked #113 of 479 Restaurants in Jeddah
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I do not recommended this restaurant to any one.”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I do agree with the negative reviews below , we didn't like the food , its below average , poor service , we waited 45 Minutes to get the Food , I do not recommended this restaurant to any one.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Iymen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    37
    24
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor Show”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

The food is anything but Indian or from the subcontinnet. I took a friend of mine with me thinking that i ahd heard so much about this restaurant and would go for a meal but came out disappointed. The food was tasteless and the service was pathetic. You had to wait for ages to get attention from the maitres. How i wish they would cash on their name and do some basic things to live upto the name.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AGDanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Shezan is one of the best Indian Restaurants Jeddah”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

They offer the best biryani in Jeddah just try the special biryani, They offer variable Indian dishes which is good and very delicious, The prices are reasonable,
and believe it or not , people are waiting at the weekend for more than an hour just to get an empty table to eat at the restaurant , you don't see this except at the Best restaurants .
so try to go directly after Duhur or you will have to wait.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Khalid701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The most widly spread indian restaurant”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

They have good butter chicken, biryani, and nans. Reasonable price for the quality and quantity. Make sure to differentiate between Saudi Spicy and Indian Spicy.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Omurad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good taste, Bad service & atmosphere”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Shezan one of the best Indian Foodsin Jeddah... Dishes are very nice
But services is very poor, order takes long time to be ready, waiting is too high and although exterior design is fantastic but interior design and atmosphere is too ugly, small spaces
Also they don't have hot drinks or seawaters
Try to avoid going after Dhuhr directly

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hshalaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shezan also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Shezan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing