We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I beg you please serve me!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #137 of 458 Restaurants in Jeddah
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Riyadh
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I beg you please serve me!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The menu is great.. the food is great.. but the waiters don't seem to care what so ever !!?? We sat for ever waiting for someone to take our order and then waited after our meal for someone to give us the bill.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hadeel-AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    18
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Below expectations !”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

First we didn't find a host so we sat by ourselves !
The steak was very bad
Its rough and dry and tastes like lever although prices are not cheap .

I wont eat there again .

Helpful?
Thank Amr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“An OaSis oF sAlaDs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Happened to step into the RT located in Al Hamra District, Jeddah. Ambiance is superb, would say in early 60's style. The salad station was huge 30 varieties to count accompanied with another lot of dressing and condiments. Had very little room for the main course, which again was shared by three of 3 with of course no room for desserts........

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashraf1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“same international standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

the menu is richer than other branches
the staff little weak in explaining the different choices of food

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rabihalhajji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ruby Tuesday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

There are tiwo branches of this well known American eating place in Jeddah. The place proclaims that it provides "high class casual dining. Located on the Tareeq Malik or King's Road and Prince Sultan road, the food is good and the ambiance also superior. However, the last time I was there, there were small metal pieces in our dessert; when complained we were informed that the blender gear had become lose and was smashed to pieces - but metal in yhour ice cream that was not good; they just deducted the 100 riyals for the dessert.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank akifsyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 
Jeddah, Makkah Province
Jeddah, Makkah Province
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing