We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“arabic traditional house”
Review of Beit Sissi - CLOSED

Beit Sissi
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“arabic traditional house”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

80 percent good food ,special service ,medium prices,many different places or halls ,u can pic 1 as u like ,
the best thing u can feel the way how the arabic life was in the past bye watching the wals the roofs the ground & the balcon........

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank ArzivHajinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    12
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“An official decline!”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

I have visited their restaurants twice before, and the food and service were excellent. Something has happened to make both much less good, it must have been the actual crisis cutting down on tourists. I hope it will regain its glory, because it used to be a must.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank geto_dam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We went there for dinner. Food was absolutely amazing, great quality, great service. I reccommend it

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mercus79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Wish I had checked Tripadvisor!”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

I always check Tripadvisor for hotels but I failed to check what you all had to say on restaurants in Aleppo. Well, I have to say we ate here and it was very average. The place was highly recommended by a number of people but it failed to wow. There were a lot of tourists early in the evening and while I enjoyed the jazz pianist the service felt perfunctory and the food was fine but nothing special, not bad but not great. In addition this was one of the few places in Syria that didn't bring us a complimentary dessert.

I've just been blogging about the food in Syria so if you're interested check out
somuchmoretosee.blogspot.com/2011/04/ahh-food-food.html

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank anthropology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food - ok service”
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The place is used to and packed with tourists. Thus service is kind of superficial and unpersonal - but food is good, price is ok (ask for the menu with prices - the standard menu does not have any - although they are ok) and the atmosphere of the place is fantastic.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ehrenhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beit Sissi also viewed

Aleppo, Aleppo Governorate
Aleppo, Aleppo Governorate
 
Aleppo, Aleppo Governorate
Aleppo, Aleppo Governorate
 
Aleppo, Aleppo Governorate
Aleppo, Aleppo Governorate
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing