We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Senesouk
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Burasari Heritage(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apsara(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Ban Lakkham(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Calao Hotel(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
38
153
53
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
153
53
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtea and coffeewatalmstemplebalconyguesthousewood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 261 reviews
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 23, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 22, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed October 20, 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

We spent two nights here during our recent visit to Luang Prabang. We had to move from a very expensive hotel at the other end of town We wished we had stayed here longer The location was peaceful but convenient Although the rooms are not very large our room was air-conditioned and comfortable The free wi-fi was reliable and fast and the staff friendly and helpful Strongly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valmobabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2009

I had five nights at the Senesouk Guesthouse and was very pleased with my choice. Its location really is excellent - on the town's main street but at its quiet end, surrounded by beautiful temples and with hardly any traffic but still within 1-2 minutes walk of lots of very good restaurants and about 4-5 minutes walk down to the Royal Palace, Mount Phousi and the night market. I was extended a warm and friendly welcome by the staff who worked hard to keep the place beautifully looked after. The room was great, nicely spacious and complete with a rather grand four-poster bed which pleasantly added to the experience. Best of all perhaps was the spectacular view from the balcony (I had a superior upstairs room which was well worth the money but still very good value), affording a superb view of the enchanting morning alms collection by the town's monks with Wat Sene as a backdrop. You do hear the morning gong at the start of the procession but its wonderfully exotic and neither loud nor obtrusive. Luang Prabang was my last stop on a wonderful 5 week trip around SE Asia and I couldn't have been happier than at the Senesouk. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertnomad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews