We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$23
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Agoda.com$23
StayForLong
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
40
153
53
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
153
53
13
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 263 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I picked this plc coz it's opposite the temple where the morning alms procession passing every morning,and we were satisfied coz we got to see it from the balcony. The ritual every mornings start very early and we can hear the noice from the street pretty loud. So it's good for 1-2 days to get the best view of the morning alms,and then u can move to other side,more expensive rooms or different hotel like we did. But this hotel is convenient located too so if u don't bother to move is really doesn't matter.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissFluppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed here with a friend. Staff was helpful. Great little restaurants just to the left of the hotel with internet. Wonderful to awake early, get a coffee, sit on your balcony, and watch the monks as they process quietly to the temple right in front of you without being disrespectful. Night market just a 10 minute walk away. Quiet place to stay but just minutes away from everything. Bike rentals just a 5 minute walk away.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marciabarham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We were there for Pi Mai Lao and were glad to have a room in the rear block, away from the noise. Nice quiet end of town, great bakery a few doors away! Room was great and nice to have a verandah to sit outside...

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank carobendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Our room was on the ground floor just off the lobby. Good room, A/ C worked fine. Bathroom fixtures all worked well. It was kind of neat sleeping under a mosquito net, which wasn't really needed.
This is a guest house, and you take off your shoes at the front entrance. We liked this.
We got up a couple of times to see the Buddhist monks stretched out for blocks on end, receiving their daily alms from devotees. We also saw the busloads of tourists coming here to take their pictures and some made real idiots of themselves. Getting in the way of the monks, elbowing devotees out of the way for photos. This is a religious ceremony folks. Treat it as such or stay the hell away.
We use ear plugs at night so the street noises didn't affect us at all.
Great location. Within a couple of blocks of many cafes and restauarants catering to all taste buds.
The street is closed off at night to vehicles and is set up as a night market. Well worth the visit.
Overall, a very good hotel/guesthouse with very helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Use ear plugs, if you want a sound sleep. Lots of outside street noises.
Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Blanca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

we picked a room on the balcony to watch the morning alms ceremony and while you have an eagle eye seat to see the monks, you also can see the tour companies arriving at 5:30am to set up things for the busloads of tourists that arrive at 6am. I saw some appalling behavior - people right up in the monk's faces using flash, blocking their route, giving them cheap food purchased from street vendors. Appalling. I moved to the back room. While its larger and more spacious, room B3 should be avoided as you feel like you are in the neighbors house. I cuold hear the baby crying in the night, the old lady clearing her throat all morning, and breakfast. However, the staff is nice, the hotel is pretty lovely. But the beds are very hard.

Room tip: Avoid B3 for noise, if you want to see monks, upstairs front balcony is good spot.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank X949HDsarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews