We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
40
153
53
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
153
53
13
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 263 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Stayed here with a friend. Staff was helpful. Great little restaurants just to the left of the hotel with internet. Wonderful to awake early, get a coffee, sit on your balcony, and watch the monks as they process quietly to the temple right in front of you without being disrespectful. Night market just a 10 minute walk away. Quiet place to stay but just minutes away from everything. Bike rentals just a 5 minute walk away.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marciabarham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We were there for Pi Mai Lao and were glad to have a room in the rear block, away from the noise. Nice quiet end of town, great bakery a few doors away! Room was great and nice to have a verandah to sit outside...

Date of stay: April 2012
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank carobendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Our room was on the ground floor just off the lobby. Good room, A/ C worked fine. Bathroom fixtures all worked well. It was kind of neat sleeping under a mosquito net, which wasn't really needed.
This is a guest house, and you take off your shoes at the front entrance. We liked this.
We got up a couple of times to see the Buddhist monks stretched out for blocks on end, receiving their daily alms from devotees. We also saw the busloads of tourists coming here to take their pictures and some made real idiots of themselves. Getting in the way of the monks, elbowing devotees out of the way for photos. This is a religious ceremony folks. Treat it as such or stay the hell away.
We use ear plugs at night so the street noises didn't affect us at all.
Great location. Within a couple of blocks of many cafes and restauarants catering to all taste buds.
The street is closed off at night to vehicles and is set up as a night market. Well worth the visit.
Overall, a very good hotel/guesthouse with very helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Use ear plugs, if you want a sound sleep. Lots of outside street noises.
Date of stay: February 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Blanca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

we picked a room on the balcony to watch the morning alms ceremony and while you have an eagle eye seat to see the monks, you also can see the tour companies arriving at 5:30am to set up things for the busloads of tourists that arrive at 6am. I saw some appalling behavior - people right up in the monk's faces using flash, blocking their route, giving them cheap food purchased from street vendors. Appalling. I moved to the back room. While its larger and more spacious, room B3 should be avoided as you feel like you are in the neighbors house. I cuold hear the baby crying in the night, the old lady clearing her throat all morning, and breakfast. However, the staff is nice, the hotel is pretty lovely. But the beds are very hard.

Room tip: Avoid B3 for noise, if you want to see monks, upstairs front balcony is good spot.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank X949HDsarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed here for four nights, three nights in a room in the rear block and one night in the front block ground floor next to reception.

The room in the rear block was the more expensive room, however we could only have it for three nights as it was already booked for the fourth. The room isnt massive but looks very nice, wood is everywhere. The shower pressure was poor but other than that the bathroom was ok. The view from the bedroom window isn't great but the court yard between the two blocks is also very nice.

The room at the front was a different story. On the plus side it faced the temple so we could watch the 6am routine of monks asking for food from our terrace. However, both the bedroom and bathroom are in bad need of refurbishment, there was also a damp smell. Thankfully it was only one evening.

Location is good, being only a couple of minutes walk from the centre of town and also opposite a temple.

I would stay here again, but I would want the room we had the first time round.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1982cp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews