We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Luang Prabang

“Contemporary Vibe for drinks and tapas”

525 Cocktails & Tapas
Ranked #2 of 260 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Contemporary
Description: Sample the best Laos flavours with tapas dishes to share and beautifully crafted cocktails, in our modern bar or tranquil garden. Wifi, air conditioning, credit cards welcomed. Open daily from 6pm - late
Restaurant details
Description: Sample the best Laos flavours with tapas dishes to share and beautifully crafted cocktails, in our modern bar or tranquil garden. Wifi, air conditioning, credit cards welcomed. Open daily from 6pm - late
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Such a cool place !!! We’ve been in Luang Prabang for five days and happened across this Gem. This restaurant/ bar has the vibe and the food. James the manager is hands on and makes you feel welcomed and comfortable. Don’t miss this place !!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank BabydollCamper799912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 522 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2020

The quality and execution of the drinks, tapas and the service is second to none. We had an amazing time in this bar while staying at the Rosewood Hotel. The MD Guillermo suggested we should visit this place for after dinner drinks and we are glad we followed his suggestion. We will be back

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T8737GXnickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

So there are a lot of cocktail bars in Asia, and I visit a lot of them. This, hands-down, was the best. The bartenders know their stuff, and the drinks are beyond the normal. They have incredible craft cocktails, Especially the 525 old fashioned which uses tamarind and rye whiskey. Who does that? This bar. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank drmgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Came here for dinner and was very happy with the food and drink offerings, and this is such a cool space! The space is dark and warmly, and it's not a loud bar, so it's perfect if you're looking actually to have a conversation! The bartenders are also super knowledgeable and give great recommendations. Food is spot on and has their own rift on the Laos flavours There's just nothing bad I can say. We all had a great time here and I will definitely come back for a group gathering.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hpeiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Walking through the doors is like being teleported to London (except for the local inspired drinks/dishes and wonderful local staff). I'm yet to have a bad cocktail here.. and if you're not sure what you fancy, the mixologists are happy to make something based on your likes! The macaroni cheese is a must try!!! If you visit LP you must treat yourself with a visit to 525. Thanks for giving me a little taste of London guys!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank EllieA127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 525 Cocktails & Tapas also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to 525 Cocktails & Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing