We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really loved this place”

525 Cocktails & Tapas
Ranked #4 of 241 Restaurants in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Description: Sample the best Laos flavours with beautifully crafted cocktails, Lao dishes and comfort food in our modern bar or tranquil garden. Wifi, air conditioning, credit cards accepted. Open daily from 5pm - late
Restaurant details
Description: Sample the best Laos flavours with beautifully crafted cocktails, Lao dishes and comfort food in our modern bar or tranquil garden. Wifi, air conditioning, credit cards accepted. Open daily from 5pm - late
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

All the staff here were very friendly, particularly the owner who took time to listen to our 7 year olds stories and he shared his story on how he ended up in Luang Prabang.

Food and drinks were all great. We love tapas and being able to try lots of different menu items so this was perfect for our group.

Would definitely recommend this place for something quite different in LP.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JAHall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 397 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Went there for cocktails and got so much more. The place has a great chilled out vibe and definitely not what I expected (in a good way). Happy hour cocktails were yum - try the ‘Asian hipster’. We tried the cocktail canapés and they were delicious. We are going back for sure!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

We came across 525 luckily as we were staying across the street and so glad we did!one of the best cocktail bars in South Asia we have been to. Staff were all amazing and even got to try a few tasty cocktails on the house. Really great back bar and if you like whisky it's the place for you! overall nice Vibe. Hard to find a place that even plays music in luang phrabang so this was a bonus that they had some good tunes also. Didn't get a chance to try the food unfortunately but would highly recommend to anyone staying in luang p. Thanks for a fun time! :)

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

except it's pretty bloody good at what it does.

spend four months in Asia a year & Tapas done well with more then one cocktail soon appeals.

Service : Guys you were brilliant. Not to close just attentive enough.

Kitchen. : When we visited I know some of you were inexperienced : but you NAILED IT.

We were in LP on Chinese Spring Day. This was a hundred yards from our hotel & a haven.

We are in Asia every (european) winter ...we will come to LP to enjoy your hospitality again.

Many Thanks

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mandywalker999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018

We were looking for someplace for our last dinner in Luang Prabang. We read the reviews and we knew we had to see what all the fuss was about. Talk about an amazing experience! I don't drink but my friends do, and they were very impressed with the drinks, I had mocktails that were delicious, the appetizers were OHHHHH so good! I ordered basically one of everything and it was all superb! And we were there during happy hour. We were all thrilled with the prices and the quality - the staff was excellent, and James, the GM, came over to visit with us and we had a lot of fun talking with him! Cannot recommend this place highly enough! The atmosphere is out of this world amazing! And do NOT miss the dessert sampler!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heatherrussellalaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 525 Cocktails & Tapas also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to 525 Cocktails & Tapas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing