We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple Guesthouse
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$140
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Apsara Rive Droite(Luang Prabang)
$103
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Dalabua Hotel(Luang Prabang)
$63
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sada Hotel(Luang Prabang)
$63
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apsara(Luang Prabang)
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sokdee Residence(Luang Prabang)
$14
$13
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
142
74
15
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
74
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmekong rivercommunal balconyguest housenight markethelpful owners and staffrefill your water bottlerun businessbooked a single roomrest your headunlimited coffeeliving landfantastic hostslao familykuang si waterfallsnice little placeworking order
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 241 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

The superior room is really nice and comfortable, the location is perfect, just a few steps from the Royal Palace andthe Mekong river. This room has a beautiful private balcony, so much romance! The staff is kind.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrizia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy S, Owner at Apple Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Patrizia,

On behalf of Apple Guesthouse I would like to say thank you very much for your awesome review that you haven to an Apple G.H. so i appreciate your effort. Patrizia, I am so glad to hear that you had good time and enjoyed your stay at Apple Guesthouse. I hope Apple Guesthouse would have a chance to service you again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Jimmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Apple in early January and found it excellent overall. We took a family room as this was all that was available (we are a young couple) but Jimmy, the owner, kindly dropped the price for us. The room was huge and the entire guesthouse was spotlessly clean. The wifi worked really well and the communal balcony with coffee and tea-making facilities was a nice touch. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and we felt well looked after the whole time. Jimmy and his parents were also great at recommending attractions in Luang Prabang. This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben-n-Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy S, Owner at Apple Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Happy Australia Day,
The weather here is still very cool in the morning and evenings and warms up nicely in the day.
If you are now back in Australia I know you will be feeling the heat.
So glad to met you both and hope to see you again sometime.
Keep those back packs close for your next adventure.
Jimmy & his mum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

A few meters from the Mekong and steps from the main road and the center of town this is an excellent budget find...very quiet and clean with super helpful hosts. The new owners have plans to do a little more decorating etc to make their guests feel more pampered....highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bagabondnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy S, Owner at Apple Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Hi Guys,
What a great time you had while you were Laung Phrabang. Thank you for your kind review we are trying our best to make all our guest happy with their stay.
Happy Travels for the future
Jimmy & Jimmy's Mum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Owner and staff are friendly and willing to help out. Room was clean and well presented and we felt we got good value for money. Location good, a few places for breakfast very near by and walking distance from the markets, temples, restaurants, museum etc. Very happy with our stay!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank oliviarosehyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy S, Owner at Apple Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Hi guys,
It was nice to have you stay with us and we so happy you enjoyed your stay. The weather has warmed up a bit now so not as cold as it was. We hope the rest of your trip was rewarding and we hope to see you next time you are in Laos.
Take Care
Jimmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights, pre-booked based on reviews from tripadvisor. The guesthouse was clean, and nicely located (but there are >10 other guesthouses in that area)

we didnt get a room as shown in the pictures by other visitors. Our twin room has white walls and dim lights and no wardrobe/desk etc, aside from a TV (so no place to hang yr clothes etc). Also, while Jimmy, the owner, has good english, the day-time reception speaks very basic english. For two times, he even just cut off my line when I asked him questions he does not seem to know the ans. Find that a bit strange...

So I think its a okay place to stay in for a night or two, but I probably wont come back

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sys_li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy S, Owner at Apple Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Hi There,
Yes your room was painted all white as it is our new room and we could not get the wood panelling done before Christmas. Thank you for telling us about the dull light we have now replaced the bulb.
Thanks for your stay sorry you did not tell us about the light when you where here.
cheers
Jimmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews