We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chitchareune Mouang Luang Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nam Sok Guesthouse(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saysamphanh Hotel(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Maydou(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rama(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kiengkham(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Manoluck Hotel(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
12
42
33
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
42
33
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge bedroomnight marketfriendly hoteltuk tuknice gardenswimming poolgreat place to stayair conditioningswimmingpooltownlinenstemple
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 98 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I had a basic room on the ground floor, it was clean, the bed was great, the bathroom was much better then you see in this part of the world. The breakfast was great, the staff and the manager Ken went out of their way to make my stay pleasant and enjoyable. The one downside is they are adding to the property so there was some construction going off and on during the day. It's in walking distance to the night market and all the major sights in Luang Prabang. I will go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were very unimpressed by this property. It is in major need of a face lift noisy and overpriced for what you get. The breakfast was a joke -- the pool -- I guess that is why they charge more? -- was okay but the loungers were all falling apart. The location wasn't to far away from the main part of town but still a good walk. We would have been better off to opt for something else!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crayola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located for all of Luang Prabang's main sights. Check in was efficient. Staff were quiet but pleasant. The room was clean and comfortable. There was no tea/coffee making facilities and no safe.

Due to a security light outside, the room was very bright at night. However, since I had an airline eye-mask I was fine with this.I recommend bringing one with you.

The hotel looked like an old wooden palace. It was quiet at night. I liked the building.

The hotel grounds were pleasant and there was a kidney shaped swimming pool.

Breakfast was reasonable, not terribly exciting: fried egg, bacon, congee, noodles, pancakes, cereal, fruit, tea, coffee, juices, bread, toast.

The hotel did not provide free airport transfer, but arranged us a transfer to the airport for 50,000 kip.

I would stay here again for the location.


.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irenemHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with another couple in January for three nights. The room we had was in the ground-floor, with no special view of the back area. The bathroom was quite outdated, and needeed at least some good maintenance. Some noisy construction works in the neighbourhood started at 8 o'clock every morning. The breakfast was served outside, but it is very plain, so don't expect much. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was its pool, which was clean all the time, but the water was too cold to swim even in the early afternoon hours. The staff was helpfull but distant.
This was the most expensive hotel on our trip in Laos, and the price was definitely too high for the service provided and our overall experience.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renata G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel was our saviour. We had two bad nights in two different hotels preceeding this one. The staff here were very helpful and had us checked in in no time. The rooms all seemed quiet and very clean. The swimming pool was brilliant and much needed in the heat.

The only let down was breakfast. This hotel was the most expensive on our SE Asia trip, and had the worst breakfast by far. It is all sitting ourside in the heat, pre-cooked and soggy, and half of the trays were empty and not being refilled even though it was still early.

The hotel is located a couple of km away fromt he town centre, but this is walkable in about 20-30 mins, or there are tuk tuks everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the stairs.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KadenJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews