We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manoluck Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saysamphanh Hotel(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sada Hotel(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xishuangbanna Hotel(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parasol Blanc(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
1
9
15
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
9
15
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 27 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2009

My family chose this hotel just to make sure that we will have a place to stay on arrival. For the following three days we were too busy exploring Luang Prabang and the area,so eventually we did not change to a hotel in the center area. Manuluck in theory offers free transport to the city center, in reality they had it 1 out of 4 times we asked. The reasons were different but in the line of -we don't know where is the car, we don't know where is the driver, and so on. Breakfast was OK. Overall is a nice place- if you don't mind taking tuk tuks at least twice a day.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HKAIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2008

I stayed at Manoluck Hotel for three nights in October 2008. Although it is slightly outside the town centre, it is easy to get to and from town by tuk tuks which are both inexpensive and readily available throughout Luang Prabang. The hotel itself is very pleasant with an open and airy feel to it.

When I checked into the hotel the shower in my room wasn’t working. I mentioned this to the reception staff and within a matter of minutes they had sent someone up to the room to fix it and were most apologetic. At all times the staff seemed very agreeable and helpful. The breakfasts were good with a fine selection of both Western and Asian foods.

The only slight downside was that I had a room overlooking the central atrium so it could get quite noisy on occasions, but overall I had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lilywhitejude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2007

We stayed here for two nights in early 2005. The hotel itself is rather new and rather sterile. But, overall, it was fine as a place to sleep. Quirky little things that you commonly find in Asian hotels
existed. For example, our room was on the top floor and our room looked out on the vaulted roof - and I mean it was nearby. You could literally open the window and scrub the tiled roof!

The big downside to the Manoluck is its location. It is too far to comfortably walk into town so you are always having to grab a tuk-tuk. Since it is not a resort, by any stretch of the imagination, there is no advantage to being so far from the center. Instead, you get none of the advantages and all of the disadvantages of being far from town.

We left after two nights in order to stay in town. We liked the guesthouse that we stayed at on the main drag of Luang Prabang much better and it was cheaper, too. From our new location, we were able to watch the procession for morning alms right from our balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2006

I stayed at the Manoluck for 4 days over New Years (Jan '05). On the positive side; the rooms are clean, the service staff are very helpful & friendly.

On the negative side; it is expensive, there is no sign of room service or a fitness centre... so if they DO exist, I was totally unaware of it over the 5 day period I stayed there.

There is also a lot of "neighbourly" noise from adjoining properties (roosters crowing 24/7, and the odd outbreak of EXTREMELY loud Karaoke).

On new years eve the staff had a party in the restaurant, to which all guests were invited to participate (and eat) for free. This turned out to be a truly enjoyable experience, and one of my fondest memories of Laos.

To the Staff at the Manoluck, thank you for a wonderful visit, you deserve a BIG pay rise :-D

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
11  Thank Fourb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews