We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Laodeum Nam Khan View
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Toowoomba
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

The room was comfortable and staff most helpful and the villa was a pleasant walk from the main part of the city. Breakfast by the river was most enjoyable, though unusually cold for this time of year. 6degrees! Best to check the temperatures if you plan a visit in January. I recommend this villa to others.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Toowoomba65plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    27
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
26
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. The host was and staff were very nice and accommodating. They room was very nice and spacious with a great view of the river.

We went in december and the nights were chilly. Be aware that no hotels in Luang Prabang have heat in the rooms. We werent aware of that so we were pretty uncomfortable while sleeping and early morning.

Good internet access and connection.

You wont go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaGaHi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We only stayed one night in this lovely hotel, because the Apsara where we had stayed before did not have any room left when we decided to extend our stay in Luang Prabang.

Opened only one year ago, Villa Laodeum has clean, spacious rooms with nice wooden interior, modern bathrooms (where hot water is running immediately unlike in our previous hotel) and a small terrace. Upstairs rooms cost 10 $ more, but the ones downstairs are equally nice, so we opted for one of these. Breakfast was served right at the river, which is lovely (and the case in many hotels in Luang Prabang). But what made our stay especially memorable was that in the evening when we were about to go out for dinner the owner who was sitting on the riverside terrace with some friends, eating, drinking and playing traditional Laotian songs on the guitar, invited us to join for a beer (or two;-)). We felt like at a friend's home. Great location, too.

Overall, a recommendable place which is not cheap, but adequately priced for what you get and what other hotels nearby offer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreasB_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Good location along the Nam Khan river which offers great views on a quiet street. It's right around the corner from the main streets about a 5 minute walk. The staff were friendly and helpful with everything we needed and made a great breakfast on the river every morning although after awhile the choices seem limited. The rooms were large and spacious although it seemed like mine hadn't been occupied in awhile. There were some hornets in the bathroom but the staff quickly helped to get rid of them. There was a wild cat around at night which made a lot of noise and made sleeping uncomfortable. Also the bed could have been a bit softer. The shower was a handheld type so not too great if you're not used to that. Good value for money for simple place to stay.

Room Tip: Go for the higher category rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Although we have stayed in Luang Prabang before, this was the first time at this hotel. It is very well situated overlooking the Nam Khan river and is the second hotel opened by this owner. It is built in traditional style but as it is only a year or so old has all mod cons. Beautiful bathrooms with great showers, large rooms with comfortable beds and good linen, small fridge and TV. The staff are most helpful and attentive and breakfast taken on the terrace next to the river is excellent. It is a short stroll into the town center, but it is far enough down to be very quiet especially in the evening. All rooms at the front have a terrace or balcony where you can it and relax
Given that the pricing of hotels in Luang Prabang is increasingly a lottery, this hotel represents very good value for money..

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms at the front give privacy but still allow you to watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FloydChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 10, 2013

My daughter and I enjoyed several days at Villa Laodeum Nam Khan View. The staff were very friendly and the position on the Nam Khan River is very relaxing. Each of the rooms has a small balcony or terrace and the bedrooms and bathrooms are clean and modern. It's just a short walk into town and a stroll down to the end if the Peninsula. We arrived on Lao National Day and the manger invited me to enjoy a drink on the terrace with other guests and friends.

Room Tip: The front rooms are very nice overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

This boutique hotel is in a great location opposite the nam khan river and a Short walk into the main town. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was nice as we sat by the river on the terrace. Room and bathroom were clean. The only thing I can fault was that the pillows were too hard and uncomfortable. Overall we enjoyed our 4 nights there.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sooze K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#18 of 69 in Luang Prabang
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sada Hotel
Sada Hotel
#37 of 69 in Luang Prabang
89 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#14 of 69 in Luang Prabang
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
#21 of 69 in Luang Prabang
304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Xieng Lom
239 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luang Prabang Legend Hotel
Luang Prabang Legend Hotel
#46 of 69 in Luang Prabang
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Laodeum Nam Khan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Laodeum Nam Khan View

Property: Villa Laodeum Nam Khan View
Address: Khili Village, Sonkkaseum Road, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Laodeum Nam Khan View 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Laodeum Nam Khan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing