We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
60
53
14
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
53
14
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service free shuttle night market the swimming pool area nice hotel tuk tuk large room lovely bathroom beautiful wood middle of town main road yogurt stayed here for nights night stay the hotel offers other hotels each morning
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 134 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

I was very impressed with this hotel when we stayed for 3 nights. The staff could not have been friendly or more helpful. They were genuinely interested in making our stay as comfortable as it could be.

When we got to the room, there were a few issues including the safe not opening, bath plug missing and a lack of a 'Do not disturb' sign, though these were all resolved within a matter of minutes.

The restaurant is also very good and we thoroughly enjoyed the food. That being said we often got room service due to the lack of atmosphere in the dining hall.

The attendants at the breakfast were fantastic, always asking if there was something they could get for us as soon as we walked in. I also liked that the buffet options varied from day to day.

Some room for improvement could be made to the swimming pool area. The pool was quite cold so we never went in, and there was a general lack of decoration which made it less appealing.

We were also a little disappointed that the quote that we got given by the hotel for them to organise a Tuk tuk to go to Kuang Si falls was over 50% higher than what was being charged closer to town (though you would get the exact same service). I feel that the hotel should be doing everything in their power to assist their guests in their travels without overcharging them.

There was also a bit of a mix up in our bill as a we had accidently been charged for another room's (rather expensive) dinner. Though fortunately I had spotted this before paying the bill and they were apologetic.

On another note, I would like to add that the Mojitos we had at happy hour were phenomenal. I have been ordering Mojitos around the world to try and find one that could beat what I was served at a hotel in Koh Samui, Thailand 3 years ago, and I think this one might have done it!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank harrybkni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

We stayed at Sada Hotel in October during Vassa (Buddhist Lent). The staff (especially Kong) were friendly and helpful and made for an enjoyable stay. The hotel is good walking distance to town but also supplies free bicycles to get around. The pool is clean and so are the rooms which are also elegantly apportioned. We would recommend this place to other couples or families, but might be too far out of the action for those on the 'backpacker trail'. Enjoy.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dallas7666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2018 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel with beautiful teak wood throughout. We stayed three nights and it was very enjoyable. Shuttle to middle of town was an added bonus. Coffee is very good and homemade yogurt is divine.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sherryh750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khongRVT, Manager at Sada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear sherryh750

Thank you very much for your reviews , All the team very appreciate your kindness support and stay at our hotel , hope to see you again in the future .

Best regards

khong vue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We were graciously welcomed with friendly faces, a cold drink & wash cloth! Rooms, pool & garden with koi pond were beautiful! Staff were very eager to help, but not always correct or accurate in the info they offered (but you figure things out pretty quick). Shuttle from hotel was excellent but we couldn’t seem to coordinate with driver to arrange to get it back, there was always a reason it didn’t come pick us up...no biggie. A tuktuk is 40Kip. Breakfast was nice assortment of fruit, salad, Laos dishes & eggs & pho

Room tip: Lovely balconies, some onto gardens
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khongRVT, Manager at Sada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Tamara A


On behalf of sada hotel , i would like to thank you very much for your reviews . all the team very appreciate kindness support and stayed at our hotel , we will improve our service to get more quality hope to see you again in the future .

Best regards

khong vue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Room is spacious with lots of rose wood, bed is very good, plenty of room. Nice swimming pool to cool off in after a hot humid day. Breakfast is ok. If you are looking for nice place at a good value, I’d recommend checking out Sada hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 54robk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
khongRVT, Manager at Sada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Dear Rob K

Thank you very much for your reviews , all the team very appreciate your stay at our hotel .

Best regards

khong vue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews