We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in Luang prabang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Lovely hotel in Luang prabang”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here while in Luang prabang. The hotel is located just a bit out of the main area but still easily walking distance. I liked how the street is fairly quiet and the rooms very very clean and comfortable. I thought the staff was very friendly and did a good job at answering all my question. I ould recommend staying here

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    82
    25
    6
    9
See reviews for
25
142
63
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel is a nice hotel to stay at in Luang Prabang. The hotel is located close to everything including the night market, the Mekong river, restaurants, and tour companies. I thought the staff was very helpful as they told me where to go to see the monks in the morning and how to get to my next destination. I hope to be back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang Prabang, Laos
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

As a family of 4 we stayed at the Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel. The rooms were really clean and comfortable and everything worked well. The staff were really friendly and very helpful. The hotel was in a quiet street and is a 10-15 minute walk to the night market which is the centre of town. A very safe, secure, friendly hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archiepjmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanoi
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel few days. Thank for your kind and things hotel have done for us. The hotel is very good and staffs very kind and good service i think. They always welcome us with happy smiles when we come back hotel....HOPE TO COME BACK TO STAY HERE NEXT TIME...... RECOMMENDED TO EVERYONE......SPECIALLY FOR COUPLE...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#15 of 69 in Luang Prabang
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanctuary Luang Prabang Hotel
Sanctuary Luang Prabang Hotel
#13 of 69 in Luang Prabang
385 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#14 of 69 in Luang Prabang
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Meuang Lao
Villa Meuang Lao
#32 of 69 in Luang Prabang
213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 69 in Luang Prabang
754 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#19 of 69 in Luang Prabang
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel

Property: Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
Address: Noradeth Rd, Ban Thatluang, Town Center, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a new hotel in the city center of Luang Prabang Laos, nearby Night Market and Mekong River, else for word king around city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing