We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see”

UXO Laos Visitor Center
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you only see one place in town then it should be this. It's only a small place but the video they show at the end is excellent.

Helpful?
Thank benm00n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    145
    27
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane, Laos
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great chance to learn about UXO in Laos”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

This is a great learning opportunity. Well presented. A little hard to find bit essentially behind a park about 15 minute walk from the tourist info office. Map inside.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lloyd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well presented”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband andI and our friends went to UXO and spent about an hour there. Apart from the informative display there a three short movie clips to watch which help get the message across about how they are involved in the mammoth task of cleaning up the UXOs after the Americans bombed the blazes out of Laos over a 9 year period.

Helpful?
Thank Heliconnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very informative”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

My wife and I went here to learn more about the UXO situation in Laos and found it very helpful in understanding the history of the bombs and what is being done to remove them.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tyson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A must see!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is a terrific free exhibit with some great short movies. A must visit to really understand Laos and the ongoing HUGE problem with unexploded ordnance in this country. My wife and I were very moved by the displays and astounded that we in America haven't heard more about this problem (especially as we were the major cause of the problem) and done more more about it. Worth a visit and a donation. They're doing extraordinary work.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UXO Laos Visitor Center also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to UXO Laos Visitor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing