We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price”
Review of L'Hibiscus Spa

L'Hibiscus Spa
Attraction details
Hawaii
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a place in Luang Prabang for a message and decided on L'Hibiscus. The room I was in had unfinished wood walls and floors and a woven mat ceiling but it was clean and comfortable.
My wife chose the 1&1/2 hour Lao Massage while I went for the Aromatic massage also for one and a half hours.
Together they came to 245,000 kip or about $30.

We don't get enough massages to call ourselves experts and this may not be the best place in LP but we were completely happy with our choice.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mauigirl808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    43
    25
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average massage on the main street”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

It isn't hard to find this popular spa on Sakhaline Rd. And it's popular!
Average skill for massage. But their "Traditional Laos massage with herb hot compress" is great! However, we tried their "Hot aroma oil massage" the other day, we felt very cold inside of the spa room & the massage skill is so so.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting; good, strong massage”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I've been here twice and both times had a great massage. The Traditional Lao one hour massage has been my favourite - great for an achy head and shoulders. I can tell that the masseuses here are very well trained in a firm, Thai style which is exactly what you need after lots of walking.

What I really like about this place though is the attention to detail - lockers to secure your belongings so you aren't worrying about your property and can totally relax; nice clean Thai pajamas to wear and a bathroom to get changed in; you even get your feet washed and a pair of clean thongs to wear before the massage.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Heavenly!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We are traveling for 6 weeks in Thailand and Laos and this was by far the best massage we had. We walked in battered and bruised from an overnight trek and kayak trip under less than desirable conditions, and walked out feeling totally rejuvenated and relaxed. I had a terrible backache that completely disappeared afterwards. Very attentive staff with no problem communicating. Possibility of shower first, comfy pjs, a lockable locker for your stuff, a private room, and tea afterwards. It doesn't get better than this, in our opinion.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caminoista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Below average massage, especially for price”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Professional staff but less than average hot stone massage and was more than 3 times the cost we paid elsewhere for a significantly better experience.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelkitkatnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Hibiscus Spa also viewed

Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
Luang Prabang, Luang Prabang Province
 

Been to L'Hibiscus Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing