We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We spent 8 nights there and only have good things to say about our stay. Friendly, smiley, nice staff. The manager is there at any demand or situation. Very helpful all the time. The rooms are clean, big, bedding extraordinary ( top matress) Nice balcony, pool view. Pool is very pleasant and chill. I didnt use it but they have a nice fitness room at use. Breakfast and room service are very tasty. The location in wat mano is nice. A bit Outside the main area but as the shuttle service is there any time doesnt make a problem at all. There is the best place to eat across the hotel. I totally recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heliatrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 782 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this lovely Hotel, staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to help you. Free shuttle service into town, lovely rooms, very comfortable beds and pillows
Beautiful pool. Just delightful. Highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We had upstairs room with lovely balcony over looking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen150161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at Le Sen for 6 nights and really had an amazing experience.
Although the hotel has opened recently, it seems like it has been running for years.
I have never seen such a smiley staff that will always do everything they can in order to fulfill any of your needs.
The location is close from the city center, and the swimming pool is a delight. The whole design is very respectful of the surroundings and is very comfortable.
This boutique Hotel is ready to compete with Luang Prabang's best hotels at a far better value for money.
This is the place to stay at if you want to visit Luang Prabang in the best conditions.
Thank you once again for making our group stay so perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms are located around the pool and offer a very nice view. We stayed in a suite that prov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tadumet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here - the staff were lovely & the rooms clean & comfortable. It was about a1km easy to walk into the historic area of Luangprabang, but there was also a complimentary shuttle service. The decor was beautiful & it had a lovely pool.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room, but there were also rooms above us which I think would be nice as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstymc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Le Sen Boutique Hotel for 3 nights. We got a really great deal on Agoda and thought we could spoil ourselves after The Gibbon Experience in Bokeo!

We were not disappointed. Our airport transfer was reliable & as soon as we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted with a welcome drink and shown to our gorgeous room. The hotel itself is presented beautifully and the rooms are really modern and clean, it was a breath of fresh air to stay here. The free wireless internet was also reliable and fast.

The staff were very helpful and professional in their dealings with us, especially the hotel manager who popped over to say hello to us while we were having dinner on our first night at the hotel. He assisted us with arranging tours and was really helpful with any questions we had and made us feel really welcome. The ladies at the front desk were always happy to assist with any queries we had and also made us feel very welcome. Both the reception staff and the hotel manager speak English well.

Le Sen have a free shuttle that they provide to go in and out of town morning and night. It is only a 15 minute walk to the night markets and the main strip of restaurants and bars though.

The breakfast alternates between buffet & a la carte, either option was more than sufficient and the service at the restaurant was great. They are very attentive. Lunch and dinner as per the menu is also really good with a selection of local and international food at reasonable prices.

Also, there is a great gym there, very well equipped.

We would not hesitate in booking at Le Sen next time. We felt so comfortable and welcome and the place is immaculate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kureah-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Clair,

Greeting from Le Sen boutique hotel!
We hope you are doing great back home.

Thank you for your visit to our hotel and your kindest comments.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wishing you all the best!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This is a great place to stay. It's got great facilities but probably the best thing about it are the staff who are really helpful. It's also within easy walking distance of the town although the hotel do run a free shuttle bus. Bicycles are also available free of charge. We'd definitely go back again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the pool. If you like to sit outside your room at night I'd choose the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Warm greeting from Le Sn boutique hotel!

Thank you for your recent visit , your review and comments.
We are so delighted to know that our hotel is to your liking and satisfaction.

We wish you all the best and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I recently stayed at the Le Sen Hotel, and I must say that I enjoyed my stay a lot. The hotel itself featured an elegant and warm layout, which was user-friendly at the same time, and the whole staff--from check-in to housekeeping to breakfast service and then check-out --was friendly and courteous, which I presume must be the traditional Lao way of doing things. On top of that, their rates were very fair and reasonable. Therefore, I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone who happens to be visiting Luang Prabang, one of the best-kept secrets of Asia!!

Room Tip: If you are an active swimmer, then perhaps picking a room on the first floor would be best, as this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierreHsieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Warm greeting from Le Sen boutique hotel!

We hope you get back home safe and sound. It is truly our pleasure to serve you. we are more than happy to know that our accommodation and service is to your liking and satisfaction.

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and your review and kindest comments.

We wish you the best and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 68 in Luang Prabang
818 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#1 of 68 in Luang Prabang
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#20 of 68 in Luang Prabang
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
#4 of 68 in Luang Prabang
625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
#8 of 68 in Luang Prabang
806 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
#6 of 68 in Luang Prabang
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sen Boutique Hotel

Address: 113 Manomai Road | Mano Village, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range: $105 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sen boutique hotel is a 3.5 star hotel with international standard of service. Situated in one of the world heritage sites - Luang Prabang city as UNESCO listed since 1995. The hotel was built in mid December 2012 with 19 rooms presenting its traditional Laotian building structure and providing a zen atmosphere, with simple touch of modern interiors and nicely fittings. Additionally, fine selected quality of bedding, which gives you comfortable and relaxing when you are home away from home. ACCOMMODATIONS Room Type Rooms Space in m2 Deluxe (include 8 Twins) 16 30 (including balcony/terrence) Suite 2 60 (including balcony/terrence) Villa 1 60 + 80 (plus private garden) All Accommodations Offers: Wi-Fi access in all public areas and rooms (free of charge) 32" Flat Screen TV with satellite channels Mini refrigerator In-room safety-deposit box Individual Air conditioning Turndown service Hair dryer In-room amenities Bathrobes and Slippers Modern bathroom with rain shower Bathtub with Jacuzzi jets (available only in Suites & Villa) Daily mineral drinking water with tea and coffee station Working space Balcony / terrence facing swimming pool (except Villa) SERVICES & FACILITIES - 24-hour reception / CCTV security cameras - In-room dining (6:00am - 10:00pm) - Fitness Centre (6:00am - 9:00pm) - Swimming pool, with mini kids pool area (( PLEASE NOTE that this is NOT a heated pool )) - Bicycle service (free of charge) - First in first served - Scheduled Shuttle service from hotel to Night Market Street (downtown); last pickup is at 10pm - Laundry service - Currency Exchange - Airport transfers (free of charge for direct booking guests only) - Credit cards accepted only Mastercard and Visa; PLEASE NOTE there will be 3 % bank charge for every transaction made by credit cards or debit cards. - Baby cot (available upon request) - First in first served - Extra bed available at $20 fees per person; PLEASE NOTE it is suitable for Suite and Villa room types only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Sen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing