We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in Beautiful Luang Prabang”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The rooms at Le Sen were very clean and modern. The decor and grounds were beautiful. Breakfast was one of the best we have had in Asia - a large variety of foods and healthy options as well. The staff were very attentive and friendly. They arranged transport to the airport for us and even let us use the pool after we had checked out. The only drawback is that the hotel is a little far from the city centre. There are free bikes which we unfortunately only learned about on our last day. There is also a shuttle bus, but you need to book your return trip in advance which is a little tricky to figure out sometimes. Overall we had a wonderful experience and recommend Le Sen Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Mike,

We hope you are doing fine back home.

We appreciate all your feedback.
Again, thank you for choosing our hotel.

Good Luck!

With best regards,

Dalasone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 579 of 826 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Le Sen Boutique Hotel is a beautiful amalgam of traditional and modern design. It has the amenities of a much larger hotel wrapped in a beautiful small package. It is truly a “boutique” hotel. The owner/manager has returned to Laos after a few years in the Australian hotel business, and it shows. The service is impeccable and personal. The design is sleek and functional with lovely details like fresh flowers in the rooms, high quality bath products, room safe and bed-side light switches that control every light in the room. Unlike most small boutique hotels, it also has a well equipped gym and for spa services, the staff will make arrangements with the nearby Hotel de la Paix spa, a truly astounding facility.

The air-conditioned rooms are well laid out, with comfy beds, wall-mounted flat screen TVs, large standing showers, either a small patio or balcony and a mini bar stocked with drinks at prices that are LOWER than the bar price!

We spent a lot of time exploring the restaurants of Luang Prabang and often returned to Le Sen for a better meal. I highly recommend the “set meal” with a sampling of traditional Loa foods. During the heat of mid-day there wasn’t a better retreat than sitting by the exquisite pool with a gin and tonic and an order of the best “Mekong Weeds” in town.

The hotel is outside the centre of town (about a 10 minute walk to the river) but with the free bikes and shuttle service, that was a benefit more than a burden. The location is quiet and convenient for exploring other parts of Luang Parbang. All email correspondence with the hotel was responded to quickly and airport pick-up and drop off was provided.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms have comfortable chairs on the balconies and a bit more privacy from the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naiset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Warm greeting from Le Sen!!

We hope that you are doing great back in Canada :)

Thank you so much for all your nice comments. We are all so delighted to know that you had the great stay with us. Much appreciate ^^

Again, thank you so much for coming and experiencing our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming back to Le Sen.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had great stay in this hôtel a few days ago....
First It has very nice trendy yet warm design, rooms are perfect, pool very nice, fitness center a real plus....
But above all service is great, very attentive to all your needs, polite and very friendly
Definitely worth to be a few hundred meters away from city center, not mentionning that prices are very affordable compared to those of same category hôtels.
One tip to conclude: you MUST try their springrolls!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pouics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Bonjour!

Thank you all the way from France!

We are so proud to get to serve you and even much more delighted to acknowledge your satisfaction (esp. Spring Rolls - MUST TRY!!). We would do our best to remain and keep up our service standard .

Again, thank you so much for selecting Le Sen!

With best regards,

Dalasone Sisouphanh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Extremely comfortable architecturally influenced hotel. Rooms are compact but adequate with good thought to interior features like lighting and furnishings. The pillows are dreamy as is the lovely crisp clean bed linen. It is very comfortable. Ground floor rooms open to pool. Gym is awesome. Hotel privies bus service to city centre if you're not into walking or using the hotel bicycles.Pricey

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronwyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Greeting from Le Sen!

We hope that you are doing great back home!

We appreciate all your comment and many thanks for coming and experiencing our hotel.

Have a nice day!

With best regards
Dalasone Sisouphanh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Le Sen hotel was the perfect choice for our stay in Luang Prabang. The modern but yet local styled design, the beautiful pool, the great food at the restaurant and stunning illumination deco at night makes this place a fantastic hotel. But most of all was the staff, always smilie and very helpful. Special mention to Noi, the manager or co-manager. Always there with a smile, making sure everything was alright in every department.
Room sizes are very descent with airco, flat tv screen, comfortable beds and good bathroom amenities.
Hotel location is just 5 minutes by bicycle to the busy areas, and 10 mins to the very centre of LP. The hotel has bikes for free for hotel costumers, and it's a great easy ride to and from nearby centre.
For those who may think that a very central located hotel would be better, that would mean no pool as I believe hotels in LP have permission to build a pool if the are not in the centre of town. And this hotel's pool makes the 5 minutes bike ride to centre worth.
The only couple of suggestion we would make would be to have the safe boxes drilled into the cupboard or wall (but we have seen that unfixed safe boxes at hotel rooms in some asian countries is more common than what you'd think, for some strange reason), additional reading lights and specially consider making improvements on rooms windows and doors soundproof, but I believe this was something they were going to work on.
All in all, a superb hotel you should stay at when visiting LP. You will love it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiguelVillarias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Sabaidee,

Warm greeting from me, Noy ^^

I hope you and your father doing well back in Spain. Thank you for all your comments and suggestions, I appreciate alot (we are working on the minor details as you suggested ^^)

Next time, please bring your mom along!

Please take good care of yourself and look forward to welcoming you back to Le Sen in the future.

With best regards,
Noy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights.

Before we arrived, we mentioned to the hotel we were on our honeymoon. They put flower petals on the bed in a heart shape, and in the bathroom too. Absolutely beautiful and so nice of them. A great start to our stay!

The room was spotless and very modern and comfortable. The pool was a few steps from our door and very refreshing after after days spent wandering around the town.

Breakfast was very good and, as an Aussie, I must admit I loved that they had Vegemite!

The free bicycles came in handy to cycle around Luang Prabang - much more efficient than Ealing and easy, given the relatively quiet streets.

Service was very friendly and warm.

A blissful place to relax and unwind. As Le Sen is only 5 months old, it is in pristine condition and incredibly good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs Re a few steps from the pool. Rooms upstairs have more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maddyb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Warm greeting from Le Sen!

We appreciate all your comments and so proud to be part of your honeymoon memory.

Wishing you the happy family life and good luck in everything.

Please come back to Le Sen and bring your little baby along with you for your next visit (^__^)

With best regards,

Noy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

During the days we would stay in the World Heritage City of Luang Prabang we were really looking for a nice, feel-at-home and quiet hotel. But this place makes your stay rise beyond your highest expectations. Via e-mail we made the reservation and before booking it, it was very easy to ask all your questions and....get them answered asap by Noi. 

Noi truly is a General Manager who anticipates directly on the needs of every individual guest. After arriving she and her staff made sure our stay would be the best of the best. I had some personal matters which I told the staff about and in a click of the fingers it was sorted out. Because of our lengthy stay we were offered a Lao meal in the hotel-restaurant with different kinds of Lao-courses which was very tasty.

The rooms are tastefully decorated, the beds are ever so comfortable, the ambiance relaxing and laidback in every single way, the TV has plenty of channels, the drinks on your minibar have a normal price, etc. etc. And all of this, in that magical city of Luang Prabang!

Le Sen Boutique Hotel is a generous, caring place to stay (in every little detail). 

They are generous in: the service, the smiles, the food, the amenities, the room, the restaurant. This is hospitality the way we forgot about many years ago in Europe. It's not about your money here, it's about your stay here.

Many thanks to the lovely staff of Le Sen!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rishi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Warm greeting from me, Noy!

It is my pleasure to serve you and your friend. I enjoyed a lot having a conversation with both of you almost everyday (^___^)

I even appreciate much more to know that we are one of the best hotel you ever experience.
Thank you for choosing Le Sen!

Still waiting for your coming back in the future,

Please take good care of your selves.

With best regards,
Noy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#3 of 71 in Luang Prabang
858 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#2 of 71 in Luang Prabang
615 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
#8 of 71 in Luang Prabang
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
#5 of 71 in Luang Prabang
664 reviews
0.2 mi away
Satri House
Satri House
#6 of 71 in Luang Prabang
604 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#20 of 71 in Luang Prabang
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sen Boutique Hotel

Address: 113 Manomai Road | Mano Village, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range: $110 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sen boutique hotel is a 3.5 star hotel with international standard of service. Situated in one of the world heritage sites - Luang Prabang city as UNESCO listed since 1995. The hotel was built in mid December 2012 with 19 rooms presenting its traditional Laotian building structure and providing a zen atmosphere, with simple touch of modern interiors and nicely fittings. Additionally, fine selected quality of bedding, which gives you comfortable and relaxing when you are home away from home. ACCOMMODATIONS Room Type Rooms Space in m2 Deluxe (include 8 Twins) 16 30 (including balcony/terrence) Suite 2 60 (including balcony/terrence) Villa 1 60 + 80 (plus private garden) All Accommodations Offers: Wi-Fi access in all public areas and rooms (free of charge) 32" Flat Screen TV with satellite channels Mini refrigerator In-room safety-deposit box Individual Air conditioning Turndown service Hair dryer In-room amenities Bathrobes and Slippers Modern bathroom with rain shower Bathtub with Jacuzzi jets (available only in Suites & Villa) Daily mineral drinking water with tea and coffee station Working space Balcony / terrence facing swimming pool (except Villa) SERVICES & FACILITIES - 24-hour reception / CCTV security cameras - In-room dining (6:00am - 10:00pm) - Fitness Centre (6:00am - 9:00pm) - Swimming pool, with mini kids pool area (( PLEASE NOTE that this is NOT a heated pool )) - Bicycle service (free of charge) - First in first served - Scheduled Shuttle service from hotel to Night Market Street (downtown); last pickup is at 10pm - Laundry service - Currency Exchange - Airport transfers (free of charge for direct booking guests only) - Credit cards accepted only Mastercard and Visa; PLEASE NOTE there will be 3 % bank charge for every transaction made by credit cards or debit cards. - Baby cot (available upon request) - First in first served - Extra bed available at $20 fees per person; PLEASE NOTE it is suitable for Suite and Villa room types only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Le Sen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing