We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommanded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stay in this superb hotel for a couples of days and confirm that the reviews are 100% true!!
The rooms are nice, spacious and clean!! Modern and decorated with taste!!
Owner is nice and attentive to details!
Pool is clean and so nice to be around. The only little thing is that the pool can be really busy and get noisy sometime but nothing really bad.

Highly recommanded!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chito A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thanks all the way from Canada. Pleasure indeed to have taken care of you.

We are very pleased and proud to know that you had a great time with us.

Again, many thanks for choosing our hotel.

With best regards,

Dalasone Sisouphanh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 782 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed at this lovely establishment 2 weeks ago and confirm the already glowing reviews on this site are 100% accurate. The location is perfect. Close enough to the action without being right in it. A mere 10 minute walk to the night market and cafes on the Mekong. The room was big enough for two people and extremely well appointed. Definitely recommend Le Sen

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thanks all the way from Australia ^^

Pleasure indeed to have taken care of you.

We are looking forward to your next visit.


Best regards,

Dalasone Sisouphanh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We loved this new hotel that was beautifully done. Owner was very helpful and knowledgeable. Free shuttle to town (a 10 minute walk), the staff even drove us when the shuttle wasn't scheduled for another 20 minutes so we wouldn't have to wait. Breakfast and dinner at hotel were similarly great. It was booked for us thru Vieng Champa (a first rate travel agent in Laos) so we don't know the cost, but it was the highlight of the Laos trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greeting from Le Sen!

We truly appreciate all your comment and much more delighted to know that you had a great time at Le Sen during your stay.

Again, thank you for choosing our hotel and we would do our best to keep our standard.

With best regards,

Dalasone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located just away from the action, but quite central anyway
The rooms are clean and modern, the bathroom equipped with an Italian shower and quite pretty, the beds extra large.

The pool is on the small side but comfy

I tried the restaurant a few times and you should know that they cook for farang, the food is less fiery than what can be found outside, and quite good.

Only reproach I could make is that their pancakes at break feast are not the best, but you also have a selection of breads and fruits, eggs, and they make Lao/Viet soup for you, which is a nice touch

Also they have been intelligent enough to provide with an electric outlet that stays on even if the main power is cut, so that my gadgets could charge when I'm away.

I should also mention that they offer a shuttle to central town until 9.30 pm for free.

All in all a nice romantic hotel, and if all I could complain about was the pancakes it's a very good hotel 8)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knewbie_One_Kenewbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Greeting from Le Sen!

We hope that you are doing fine back home. We appreciate that you chose our hotel for your holiday and also much more delighted to know that you had a great experience at Le Sen and especially with our foods ^^

Please come back for your next holiday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Arriving at this 4 month old boutique hotel was so surprising. It was so aesthetically beautiful and welcoming. By far the best hotel we stayed at on our 1 month long se Asian holiday. We lost a night there due to an airline flight change which couldn't be reimbursed by the hotel as it was booked through Agoda. Nevertheless we were treated to a free Laos taster banquet which was absolutely divine. The breakfasts are great(Vegemite!), owner and assistant manager ( with a business degree from Sydney uni) were most accommodating with excellent English, and a shuttle into town( about 5 mins away) anytime of the day or night make this a great place. The small 2 storey hotel with rooms built around a funky pool, fountain and garden is a must for anyone staying in Luang Prabang. A little more expensive than most Asian hotels but worth every cent!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms would be my preference as you walk straight out to the pool and restaurant. Monks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Sandra,

Warm greeting from Le Sen!

We hope that you are doing well back in Australia. We are so glad to know that you had a great time at Le Sen. Please come back for your holiday next year and do not miss any night like last time :-)

Take good care

Noi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

At its rack rate, this hotel would have been outside our budget, but with a web site discount it was a great deal. The staff was well-trained friendly, attentive and helpful. Both the exterior and interior design were aesthetically pleasing. Management was genuinely interested in feedback. The restaurant was very good, the pool a pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rik214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Consultant at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Vancouver - Vancouver...all the way from Canada!

Thanks for staying with us and your beautifull energies.

Best regards,

Joffrey GRIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Le Sen is wonderful Boutiques in Laung Prabang, All Staff are friendly, Place is clean, quiet & all the food is good, the Pumkin soup was the best! it is aesthetically decorated with lovely art and plants. the staff are warmest welcome,alert and helpful. The Hotel also has bicycle, we enjoyed ridding around the city, a short walk to the Night market, Le Sen also have free transportation to Night Market as well ( R/T ). they also has a nice pool in the middle .......I stay there for 3nights in the begining of April with my friends. We would like to recommend you to stay there for relax and to get the best services with warmest welcome there for your pleasant trip :) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naroath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Consultant at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

How prouder could we be to have Cambodian Toursit!

Thanks for choosing us and it was such a treat for us to take care of all of you.

All the best back in Siem Reap and good luck with your career!

Regards,

Joffrey GRIS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 68 in Luang Prabang
818 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#1 of 68 in Luang Prabang
592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#20 of 68 in Luang Prabang
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
#4 of 68 in Luang Prabang
625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
#8 of 68 in Luang Prabang
806 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
#6 of 68 in Luang Prabang
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sen Boutique Hotel

Address: 113 Manomai Road | Mano Village, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range: $104 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sen boutique hotel is a 3.5 star hotel with international standard of service. Situated in one of the world heritage sites - Luang Prabang city as UNESCO listed since 1995. The hotel was built in mid December 2012 with 19 rooms presenting its traditional Laotian building structure and providing a zen atmosphere, with simple touch of modern interiors and nicely fittings. Additionally, fine selected quality of bedding, which gives you comfortable and relaxing when you are home away from home. ACCOMMODATIONS Room Type Rooms Space in m2 Deluxe (include 8 Twins) 16 30 (including balcony/terrence) Suite 2 60 (including balcony/terrence) Villa 1 60 + 80 (plus private garden) All Accommodations Offers: Wi-Fi access in all public areas and rooms (free of charge) 32" Flat Screen TV with satellite channels Mini refrigerator In-room safety-deposit box Individual Air conditioning Turndown service Hair dryer In-room amenities Bathrobes and Slippers Modern bathroom with rain shower Bathtub with Jacuzzi jets (available only in Suites & Villa) Daily mineral drinking water with tea and coffee station Working space Balcony / terrence facing swimming pool (except Villa) SERVICES & FACILITIES - 24-hour reception / CCTV security cameras - In-room dining (6:00am - 10:00pm) - Fitness Centre (6:00am - 9:00pm) - Swimming pool, with mini kids pool area (( PLEASE NOTE that this is NOT a heated pool )) - Bicycle service (free of charge) - First in first served - Scheduled Shuttle service from hotel to Night Market Street (downtown); last pickup is at 10pm - Laundry service - Currency Exchange - Airport transfers (free of charge for direct booking guests only) - Credit cards accepted only Mastercard and Visa; PLEASE NOTE there will be 3 % bank charge for every transaction made by credit cards or debit cards. - Baby cot (available upon request) - First in first served - Extra bed available at $20 fees per person; PLEASE NOTE it is suitable for Suite and Villa room types only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Sen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing