We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A pleasure”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

At its rack rate, this hotel would have been outside our budget, but with a web site discount it was a great deal. The staff was well-trained friendly, attentive and helpful. Both the exterior and interior design were aesthetically pleasing. Management was genuinely interested in feedback. The restaurant was very good, the pool a pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rik214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Consultant at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Vancouver - Vancouver...all the way from Canada!

Thanks for staying with us and your beautifull energies.

Best regards,

Joffrey GRIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    134
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
114
393
59
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Le Sen is wonderful Boutiques in Laung Prabang, All Staff are friendly, Place is clean, quiet & all the food is good, the Pumkin soup was the best! it is aesthetically decorated with lovely art and plants. the staff are warmest welcome,alert and helpful. The Hotel also has bicycle, we enjoyed ridding around the city, a short walk to the Night market, Le Sen also have free transportation to Night Market as well ( R/T ). they also has a nice pool in the middle .......I stay there for 3nights in the begining of April with my friends. We would like to recommend you to stay there for relax and to get the best services with warmest welcome there for your pleasant trip :) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naroath L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Consultant at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
How prouder could we be to have Cambodian Toursit!

Thanks for choosing us and it was such a treat for us to take care of all of you.

All the best back in Siem Reap and good luck with your career!

Regards,

Joffrey GRIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A beautiful, serene, meticulously kept hotel. The staff were attentive , helpful and lovely. We loved it when we stayed 3 nights in March. Well appointed, modern bedroom, with views of the pool and central courtyard in all rooms. A free shuttle takes you to the centre of town where most of the restaurants, night market etc are, and picks you up by arrangement, or you can cycle in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Consultant at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thanks Jackie....hope you came back safe to the UK.

Looking forward to having you with us agin soon.

Regards,

Joffrey GRIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I read the reviews on here well before I came and decided it was worth a try. I stayed here for 4 nights recently and was completely charmed by the service! I seem to write when a hotel is great or when it is terrible. In this case it is another great hotel!

The service and attention were a real selling point. Any issue was promptly dealt with. For example, the towel on your sunbed outside the patio door - if you are on the ground floor - was tidied up immediately after you without ntotice. I was charged for a bottle of water from the minibar as I had mistaken the free water but they brought me another bottle of water in return.
The shuttle bus was a real luxury and I could walk a couple of times into town and take a bike also.

It didn't matter to me that I wasn't in the centre of town and the swimming pool was a definate plus!

Oh there is a mosquito repellant plug in the room but it may be hidden behind the bed head or beside table - I found it in time for the second night.

I would like the hotel to be more environmentally aware. I tried to ask them not to wash my sheets and towels every day as I didn't need this but I think this confused them. They could do with a card saying please place towels for washing on the floor or something similar.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you want direct access to the pool - first floor if you want more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally2011haiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Consultant at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments all the way from London!

It was a real pleasure to have taking care of you.

And my whole team is missing.......regards,

Joffrey GRIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A stunning little hotel with amazing rooms, a great pool, and a fabulous little restaurant that produces fabulous breakfasts and other meals. The suites were enormous and easily accommodated all four of us. We don't want to leave

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72narelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Consultant at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
What a comments Narelle!!!!!

Thanks and we wished you have never left also.....regards,

Joffrey GRIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband and I are just finishing off 4 nights at Le Sen Boutique Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, especially the beds which are much more comfortable than the very hard ones we've experienced over the last month in Asia. The hotel is a 10-minute bike ride from the main part of town but they offer a free shuttle service to town, pretty much on demand. The pool is very refreshing after a day in the oppressive heat and humidity. The breakfast is simple - not the best we've had in Asia but quite acceptable. The only negative is that we're paying double the price as our next door neighbours. They booked on Agoda. We booked directly with the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the upper floor facing the pool (room A06). It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catharine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phouvilath S, Consultant at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thanks all the way from Quebec. Pleasure indeed to have taken care of you.

We are very pleased and proud to be able to offer on time to time promotional rate. I do believe in it and it will remain as it is.

Therefore, rate and condition are always different when you book direct as if you book via internet.

Best regards,

Joffrey GRIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has everything a person could want - very new, great decor, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, cool pool, excellent dining (breakfast, lunch and dinner) including good wines for those not beer or spirit drinkers, cheap rates for laundry, hotel bus to and from downtown and very obliging staff. It was the best hotel experience of our month-long tour of Indochina.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#3 of 69 in Luang Prabang
808 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
#6 of 69 in Luang Prabang
790 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#1 of 69 in Luang Prabang
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#19 of 69 in Luang Prabang
292 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
The Belle Rive Boutique Hotel
#7 of 69 in Luang Prabang
699 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiridara
Kiridara
#12 of 69 in Luang Prabang
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sen Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Address: 113 Manomai Road | Mano Village, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sen boutique hotel is a 3.5 star hotel with international standard of service. Situated in one of the world heritage sites - Luang Prabang city as UNESCO listed since 1995. The hotel was built in mid December 2012 with 19 rooms presenting its traditional Laotian building structure and providing a zen atmosphere, with simple touch of modern interiors and nicely fittings. Additionally, fine selected quality of bedding, which gives you comfortable and relaxing when you are home away from home. ACCOMMODATIONS Room Type Rooms Space in m2 Deluxe (include 8 Twins) 16 30 (including balcony/terrence) Suite 2 60 (including balcony/terrence) Villa 1 60 + 80 (plus private garden) All Accommodations Offers: Wi-Fi access in all public areas and rooms (free of charge) 32" Flat Screen TV with satellite channels Mini refrigerator In-room safety-deposit box Individual Air conditioning Turndown service Hair dryer In-room amenities Bathrobes and Slippers Modern bathroom with rain shower Bathtub with Jacuzzi jets (available only in Suites & Villa) Daily mineral drinking water with tea and coffee station Working space Balcony / terrence facing swimming pool (except Villa) SERVICES & FACILITIES - 24-hour reception / CCTV security cameras - In-room dining (6:00am - 10:00pm) - Fitness Centre (6:00am - 9:00pm) - Swimming pool, with mini kids pool area (( PLEASE NOTE that this is NOT a heated pool )) - Bicycle service (free of charge) - First in first served - Scheduled Shuttle service from hotel to Night Market Street (downtown); last pickup is at 10pm - Laundry service - Currency Exchange - Airport transfers (free of charge for direct booking guests only) - Credit cards accepted only Mastercard and Visa; PLEASE NOTE there will be 3 % bank charge for every transaction made by credit cards or debit cards. - Baby cot (available upon request) - First in first served - Extra bed available at $20 fees per person; PLEASE NOTE it is suitable for Suite and Villa room types only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Sen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing