We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss, Happiness and Contentment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss, Happiness and Contentment”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

A great little hideaway that is perfect for family couples and single travelers. If you are looking for a luxury holiday that is value for money, I think Le Sen boutique hotel is the perfect package. This is my second time visiting Luang Prabang, and first time staying at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, and I must say I do not remember the hotel I stayed in my first trip. The hotel rooms, amenities, staff and service were incomparable. The staff members at Le Sen were attentive, efficient, friendly and helpful throughout the duration of our stay. The front desk has helped us arrange transportation, recommending outdoor excursions and restaurants; it makes the trip all too easy.

I Love the breakfast with the pool view, it’s very relaxing. Plus with the free wifi throughout the hotel, it helps keep us updated with the real world. I didn’t get to try the room service though I love the menu selections and the price of the items. I would definitely go there again, because like I said, it’s the perfect package.

Room Tip: If you book the rooms in advance and tell them its for a special occasion, they might upgrade you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen Hao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalasone S, Consultant at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
.... a sincere and nice comments all the way from Bangkok.

All our team is joining me to thank you for appreciating our effort and service.

All the best Jen.

Regards,

Joffrey GRIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    133
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
111
379
60
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vientiane, Vientiane, Laos
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed at Le Sen twice; first time for two nights beginning of Nov and second time for four nights beginning of Dec. Both experiences are just lovingly perfect: my first trip was for holiday-work with three friends and my second trip was for special holidays.

For my several trips to Luang Prabang and have stayed in many hotels at the same stars, I highly recommend Le Sen for the following special reasons:

Design/ambience: at Le Sen, I could feel that all little attentions were paid to every single detail especially the layout, the design (both exterior and interior), the functions, and the overall atmosphere. Traditional design fits so well with the local village surrounded it. You could still hear some chickens cocking their throats in the morning which I really like. The night at Le Sen is really special too, from almost every room balcony (from the swimming pool and from the restaurant too), you could see the sky full of stars (November/December sky, I am talking about) and the moon (the day I was there, the moon was almost a full one and very pretty). It is feeling like you are sleeping in a well-designed and best-functioned hotel while feeling a bit local and close to nature.

Exterior/Interior is industrial sense perfectly blended with some traditional design. There is no hotel like this in Luang Prabang that gives you just this perfect combination feelings. If you are into someone’s passion in design and hospitality business, Le Sen is truly one of a kind.

Service: all the staff members, despite being quite new, are attentive to all their guests, welcoming with their willingness and enthusiasm to service. Their smile, their eyes of welcoming and their politeness are my favourite.

Food/facility: the restaurant added to the charm of the hotel. An open terrace restaurant, by a small natural pond, against a water wall, beneath a bamboo sky-high blind, gives a sense of peacefulness and privacy (hence, romantic). The menu is full of Luang Prabang specialties and the chef is just fabulous. Breakfast, especially, is so special – small but a good combination of western and Asian favourites. According to the owner, the fitness is on the way and will be ready by end of the year, this includes saunas.

Location: located about 10mins on a bike from the city, hidden in a local community. Close by is a Wat Manorom. I could not like more of the location, if you like a real sense of Luang Prabang local commune, while at reach to the city.

Just simply perfect!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PannKamonrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalasone S, Consultant at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thanks Khun Pann...we really do appreciate the fact that you have visisted us 2 times already and recomended our property to your friends.

Thanks for taking the time to describes your experience among us and glad that all went well.

On our side, we are very pleased to have you stayed with us and we can just wish that you will visit us again soon.

Regards,

Joffrey GRIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed four nights last week at Le Sen with our two young children and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We highly recommend their larger rooms for families with children. The rooms were very comfortable and nicely equipped.

The staff were all very kind and took such good care of us, often giving us great advice about where to eat and what to visit.

The look of the hotel is also a visual treat- an attractive blend of modern design touches, with natural tones and textures, without sacrificing local cultural charm and form. The pool is pleasant both for a refreshing dip after sightseeing or simply to gaze out on from your private terrace.

The location may not be super central, but it's certainly not out of the way. The shuttle bus spoils you with easy access to the old town center, but you're still sufficiently in the middle of LP to enjoy the lovely energy of this captivating town... and you're still within strolling distance of some interesting temples and local dining.

We recommend this hotel without hesitation!

Room Tip: All rooms have an equally good view, but only the rooms on the ground floor have their own sunbeds w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enzoenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalasone S, Consultant at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Family are aways welcome to stay with us. Best option as you chossen. The Executive suite or the Villa.

Thanks to you for bringing to us your joy and happniess well shared with our team.

All the best of luck with your long Holiday until your next challenge...somewhere in Africa!

Regards,

Joffrey Gris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I just loved everything about the hotel (literally everything!!), and I will definitely go back to Le Sen!!

I brought my family to Luang Prabang to have a quiet, relaxing holiday (for 2 nights), and I am so glad that I stayed at Le Sen, which was one of the BEST and MEMORABLE hotels that I've ever been to. The design of the hotel is just exceptional (I couldnt stop taking photos of the hotel!!). It seems like the hotel is designed by a professioal designer or something. Rooms, restaurant, swimming pool, and reception areas are just fantastic. Not to mention about its personalised customer service.. Every single staff was friendly and helpful. Everyone was welcoming us with a big~ big~ smile throughout the entire stay! Also, what I really liked about the hotel is its location. The hotel is about 5~10 min away from the city center, and so we had a chance to see and feel the local areas. Also, the hotel organized a free shuttle bus to the city center for us, and so we didn't really have trouble going in and out of the city center.

Le Sen is by far one of the best hotels I could imagine, and, in fact, the overall experience went way beyond my expectations. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone who likes to have a memorable holiday in Luang Prabang. Two thumbs up!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: The private VILLA is something that you must try!! It is just great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMLee8283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalasone S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
What a beautiful treat to take your parents all over to Luang Prabang from South Korea.

It was again a great pleasure to have you with us and trying both room category....and a pleasure to see yourself and your family having an amazing time here with us.

All the best back home!

Regards,

Joffrey Gris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I don't have enough superlatives to describe just how good this hotel is. Recently opened, Le Sen is about 10 minutes from the centre of Luang Prabang which gives it a pleasant sense of tranquility without being too far from the main goings on in the town centre.

The hotel is a series of villas centred around a beautiful swimming pool with lush gardens. As you walk in to the reception area it's instantly clear that the hotel has been put together by someone with a design eye and an attention to detail. Staff all friendly and professional and couldn't do enough. My room was cool, clean and stylish and all 5 nights I stayed I slept really, really well. Breakfast was plentiful and imaginative on the terrace restaurant and a real bonus is the free shuttle bus into town.

Thank you for an excellent stay and I wish you all the very best of luck.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcmorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalasone S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Marc it was indeed a great pleasure to have you staying with us. At this stage of the Hotel and level of the team. It is extremenly encouraging and rewarding to get such a great feed back from.

Thanks Marc and all the best back in the UK.

Regards,

Joffrey GRIS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We loved everything about our recent stay at Le Sen Boutique hotel. The room (executive suite) was very spacious with a cool contemporary design. The grounds are charming, in particular the serene pool area in the middle of the complex which was perfect for relaxing and cooling down. There is also a lovely area for breakfast, which has very tasty Western and Asian options. The hotel is not in the centre of town, but there is a shuttle service or alternatively a pleasant stroll or cycle through quiet streets admiring Lao architecture. We could also easily get a tuk tuk home and the staff kindly wrote directions for us in Lao so we could show our tuk tuk driver (since it is a new hotel not all the drivers know its location). For the quality of the room and service it was great value for money.

Above all it was the staff at Le Sen that made our experience so memorable. The service was really personalised and all staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and welcome, often going over and above what I would have expected. When it came time to go I felt sad to leave and I am seriously considering another trip to bring other family members to Luang Prabang and specifically Le Sen. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Executive suites are spacious with a double shower, in-room jacuzzi and separate seating area and po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mySEAtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalasone S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
What a real pleasure to get some great feed back after been open for 20 days.

You were our first guest staying in our Suite and it was indeed a pleasure to have you with us...All the best back in Malaysia!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Le sen really is your home away from home. When my husband and I checked into this hotel we were instantly impressed by the personal service and Look of the hotel. We arrived after a long motorcycle ride from nong khiaw and couldn't have asked for a better place to unwind. The rooms are clean and modern with our back door opening out into the pool area. We were treated like we were the only guests in the hotel and all the staff went an extra mile for us. Amazing value for money. Highly recommended. Thanks le sen for a memorable experience in luang prabang

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanamarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalasone S, Manager at Le Sen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
It was a real pleasure to see you and your husband having such a great time being with us.

Enjoy the rest of your trip.....regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.4 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Luang Say Residence
The Luang Say Residence
#1 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
1.2 mi away
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
#8 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
#4 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kiridara
Kiridara
#12 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.2 mi away
Burasari Heritage
Burasari Heritage
#7 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sen Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Address: 113 Manomai Road | Mano Village, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Phone Number:
Location: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Sen Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sen boutique hotel is a 3.5 star hotel with international standard of service. Situated in one of the world heritage sites - Luang Prabang city as UNESCO listed since 1995. The hotel was built in mid December 2012 with 19 rooms presenting its traditional Laotian building structure and providing a zen atmosphere, with simple touch of modern interiors and nicely fittings. Additionally, fine selected quality of bedding, which gives you comfortable and relaxing when you are home away from home. ACCOMMODATIONS Room Type Rooms Space in m2 Deluxe (include 8 Twins) 16 30 (including balcony/terrence) Suite 2 60 (including balcony/terrence) Villa 1 60 + 80 (plus private garden) All Accommodations Offers: Wi-Fi access in all public areas and rooms (free of charge) 32" Flat Screen TV with satellite channels Mini refrigerator In-room safety-deposit box Individual Air conditioning Turndown service Hair dryer In-room amenities Bathrobes and Slippers Modern bathroom with rain shower Bathtub with Jacuzzi jets (available only in Suites & Villa) Daily mineral drinking water with tea and coffee station Working space Balcony / terrence facing swimming pool (except Villa) SERVICES & FACILITIES - 24-hour reception / CCTV security cameras - In-room dining (6:00am - 10:00pm) - Fitness Centre (6:00am - 9:00pm) - Swimming pool, with mini kids pool area (( PLEASE NOTE that this is NOT a heated pool )) - Bicycle service (free of charge) - First in first served - Scheduled Shuttle service from hotel to Night Market Street (downtown); last pickup is at 10pm - Laundry service - Currency Exchange - Airport transfers (free of charge for direct booking guests only) - Credit cards accepted only Mastercard and Visa; PLEASE NOTE there will be 3 % bank charge for every transaction made by credit cards or debit cards. - Baby cot (available upon request) - First in first served - Extra bed available at $20 fees per person; PLEASE NOTE it is suitable for Suite and Villa room types only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Sen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing