We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
L'hotel Souvannaphoum(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Maison Dalabua Hotel(Luang Prabang)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Muang Thong Hotel(Luang Prabang)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Satri House(Luang Prabang)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    AVANI+ Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Treasure Hotel Laos(Luang Prabang)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Amantaka(Luang Prabang)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (869)
    Filter reviews
    869 results
    Traveler rating
    600
    199
    40
    21
    9
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    600
    199
    40
    21
    9
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgarden wingangsana spanight marketcoconut pancakesin townspacious balconyswimming poollovely hotelhotel managerbuffet breakfastrestaurant staffshort walkegg stationturn down serviceeach eveningan oasissmall hotel
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    521 - 526 of 869 reviews
    Reviewed February 13, 2013

    We had a wonderful night at the Maison Souvannaphoum and are eager to return to Louang Prabang. The city is amazing and the hotel is perfectly situated for exploring it, on foot or on their rental bikes. Our best breakfast in Laos was here. The garden/patio/swimming pool is the perfect sanctuary. Our room was huge and beautifully decorated. The staff are professional, eager, helpful, even when we threw them some curve-balls. (Missing airplane luggage, etc.) You can always find a cheap bed in Laos but we are glad we splurged for our last night.

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ed B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

    Dear Ed B,

    Greetings from sunny Luang Prabang.

    Please allow me to first and foremost thank you for having selected Maison Souvannaphoum as your preferred Hotel for your recent vacation in Luang Prabang.
    I am delighted to learn from your review that you have thoroughly enjoyed your sojourn in Luang Prabang and that the services rendered by my team as well as the facilities we provided contributed to a pleasant and memorable experience.

    Thank you very much for having taken the time to post your review here on tripadvisor and for providing us with such encouraging feedback.

    We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Maison Souvannaphoum and in the meantime I wish you a good day and all the very best.

    Kind regards
    Serge Ditesheim
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 10, 2013

    We stayed four nights in this charming hotel and thorougly enjoyed all the facilities.

    The location of the hôtel is ideal, within walking distance of the main interesting points of Luang Prabang. The restaurant is good, the staff very helpfull. The Manager Serge is anxious to make your stay most pleasurable. Congratulation.
    A very nice place to stay !

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 1,253
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

    Dear 1253,

    I trust all is well back in beautiful Switzerland.

    It was delightful having made your acquaintance during your recent stay with us at Maison Souvannaphoum. Thank you very much for having taken the time to briefly comment on the experience you have had with us on this occasion. On behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for the kind and encouraging words and at the same time would like to assure you that shall certainly not rest on our laurels now. We are fully committed to make Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel a more enjoyable and pleasant place on a daily basis.

    It would be a great pleasure to be of service to you again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back to Luang Prabang one day!

    « Nos meilleurs vœux et une bonne journée ! »

    Cordialement
    Serge Ditesheim
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    A TripAdvisor Member
    Surrey
    1
    Reviewed February 9, 2013

    We stayed at the Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel for three nights. It was a wonderful experience. The hotel is beautifully renovated, full of charm, peaceful and within walking distance of Buddhist temples, the night market, town and the river walk. The hotel staff was excellent, always happy to fulfill any requests and the breakfast buffet first class with both Western and Laotian food. Marilyn and Gerry Canada

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

    Dear valued Guest,

    I trust you have had a smooth and uneventful journey back to Canada.

    It was a great pleasure to have you with us this past January and I am delighted to now read your positive feedback on your recent vacation.

    Thank you ever so much for the kind praise for our staff – I have not missed to share this with the team here. I am also glad to learn that you found the location of our Hotel to be convenient and that you enjoyed exploring the nearby temples and markets by foot.

    We hope you will have the opportunity to travel to this part of the world again in the future and would on such occasion be delighted to host yet another memorable stay for you.

    In the meantime I would like to wish you a good day and all the very best!

    Best regards
    Serge Ditesheim
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 9, 2013

    We arrived at Maison Souvannaphoum after a disappointing experience at a hotel in Cambodia with great reviews so we were not sure what we would get.
    Our experience at this hotel did not disappoint. The customer care and service could not be faulted during our stay, this included VERY early morning.
    We stayed for 3 nights and would happily return and advise friends and family to choose this hotel

    Stayed: February 2013
    Thank T H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

    Dear TH,

    Thank you for sharing your summary of your recent stay with us here on tripadvisor. I did read it with much interest and joy!
    Allow me to thank you yet again for having chosen Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel as your preferred Hotel for your recent vacation in Luang Prabang. I am really pleased to know that we have been able to live up to your expectations and that your sojourn was a pleasant one indeed.

    It also a great encouragement for us to know that you are recommending our establishment to your friends and family. On behalf of the Maison Souvannaphoum Team, I thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel.

    Best regards
    Serge Ditesheim
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 8, 2013

    Loved this place! An oasis close to the Mekong river and within easy walking distance of the town centre. Authentic design, large rooms in high ceiling kept from Prince Souvannaphoum from the old Lao Empire. Big balconies with sofas. Good turn down service. Breakfast not the biggest spread but sufficient enough and what better way to start the day than by sitting a next to a cute swimming pool surrounded by a beautiful garden. Lovely staffs in all areas. Just can't ask for more!!!!

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
    Thank Justin K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    BTGroup, Hotel Manager at Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

    Dear Valued Guest,

    Thank you very much for posting your review here on “tripadvisor” and for providing us with such encouraging feedback.
    I am really glad to learn that you have enjoyed Luang Prabang so much and that our services and facilities contributed to an overall excellent vacation.

    We are strongly committed to look for areas to improve on a daily basis and in this very effort my chef is constantly looking to enrich the breakfast spread with good products available locally.

    We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel in the hopefully not too distant future.

    In the meantime I would like to wish you a good day and all the best!

    Best regards
    Serge Ditesheim
    Hotel Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews