We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
167
227
41
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
167
227
41
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market rooftop bar great location no elevator top floor third floor bakery downstairs food market balcony room noisy at night watching the world boutique hotel monks walk side street lovely hotel central location in town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 462 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Indigo House is along the same street as the Night Market. The rooftop bar is amazing. Sitting there with some friends from the hotel having a beer and watching the world go by was brilliant!

I may book a night in the hotel just for the amazing view from the rooftop bar!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Travelling_SE_Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019

The Indigo House is cool and cozy during the day but at night it becomes alive filled with energy and excitement. Located in the heart of Luang Prabang with morning market at your back door and the night market at your doorstep this place is an open invite for you to have fun. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, clean bathrooms, comfy beds, delicious breakfast buffet, and the best part a wonderful view of the night market from your balcony. It is just walking distances from the Royal Palace, from Mount Pousi, and the main boulevard where all the fancy restaurants are. If you're looking a for a quiet nice hotel to get away from it all this is not the place for you. But if you are energetic and enthusiastic the Indigo House is a great choice.

Room tip: rooms with a good view of the city are noisier than rooms without a view so chose wisely
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hmooblomzem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

We stayed at the Indigo House Hotel for 3 nights and couldn't be more please at staying in this hotel. The hotel is in a great location - at the beginning of the night market, lots street food venders on the side street next to the hotel and the alms giving ceremony very short distance away.

We stayed in a room with balcony and the room was very nice, good shower/tub with a separate toilet room. At check in they had us sit down and then brought us some type of nice blue drink. The room was had fresh assortment of fruit and free bottles of water with refrigerator. I read that the rooms could be load from the night market in front of the hotel, but with the balcony door closed we never heard any noises from the market at night. We were told the hotel switch to a buffet style breakfast a week or two before we arrived and asked how we enjoyed it. There was a good selections to choose from and you could order eggs and omelets form the kitchen. Only suggestion with breakfast was it wasn't ready on time and some of the food items were not hot. Food was very good though.

Not sure if it's always included, but the hotel had a driver pick us up at the airport at no cost to us.

Even though we loved the hotel and great location, the best part was how friendly and accommodating the hotel staff was. They went out of there way to ensure our stay at the hotel went perfect which it did. When we visit Luang Prabang again we will diffidently stay at the Indigo House Hotel and highly recommend others stay there also.

Room tip: Highly recommend the "Royalty" balcony room
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

Most people mention the noise from this hotel. We didn't have any issue with this at all apart from the early rising cockerell. It's a brilliant location next to the night market, & having a rooftop bar, the views of the sunset & the night markets are excellent. Although there is no lift, the walk to the rooms is not onerous. Breakfast was fine although the coffee included was very strong local coffee, & capaccino had to be paid for which was slightly disappointing. This place has a real bohemian/hippie vibe to it, even down to the rooms having names such as Peace!! Staff very friendly & helpful. Luang Prabang is more of a backpackers town with that type of feel, but this hotel is recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 732SimonA732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

We’d stayed at a different hotel in the past but wanted to try something new. The indigo house was a charming small hotel. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Arranged for airport pickup as well as a driver for a day tour.
The hotel is smack in the middle of the night market which we loved. Some here have complained of noise but that was never an issue for us. Breakfast was a nice choice. If you can try to order from the hotel guest menu.
One caveat. There is no elevator. If there are any accessibility issues you should consider another hotel.
We would stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tomy678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews